Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


45 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blackhawk Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
I know this school is known for it's excellence in this area. However, my daughters experience last year included bullying and an extreme drop in her grades. Even after multiple attempts to do something about it, she was still targeted. The bullying she experienced was mostly racial. It's a sad situation, especially given that she has been raised with the values of equality. I'm afraid her experience will effect her later. Good luck, some students excel, mine did not.

Blackhawk Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a community member
Blackhawk Middle School Is a wonderful school. If you are moving to Ft. Wayne I would definitely suggest Blackhawk. I'm currently in 7th grade and I can't say anything bad about the school and it's satff. BMS excels in academics, as well as sports. There is something here for everyone!


Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Blackhawk Middle School Cares. Teachers are involved in several extraciricular activities, sports, clubs. Parents' involvement with students and school activities is high, this involvement sets Blackhawk apart from other schools in an exceptional way. Being involved makes for more and greater success!

Blackhawk Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The Administration and Staff are very involved with the students academically and socially. They care about kids!

Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Blackhawk is a great school I had a lot of fun there and learned lots of new things


Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I personally went to this school and plan on sending my youngest three children there as well. This school offers so much that other schools in our area don't...like drama, shop, and school performances! To this day, I remember the school support on game days and at pep rallies! I remember the school song and cheer that went with it to this day. Other schools do not have the support and closeness that this school offers. I also feel the need to mention that the principal there now was the assistant principal when I was there and he is truly amazing with his students, parents, staff and faculty!

Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The staff is awesome and really wants the students to succeed.

Blackhawk Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, caring principal, wonderful staff!


Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Blackhawk teaches academics and also teaches the kids respect, honor and kindness. There are many after school activities for all kids to be involved. Clubs like The Adventure Club which is often outdoors and teaches kids to respect the planet, the WIC Club which is Writing, Illustrating and Creative Writing, won a Scholastic book award in 2006 for a book the group of kids put together, there is a dodgeball club, movie club, Eagle Care Club, which is a volunteer club and many more for all kinds of kids with different interests. There is intramural sports like bowling and basketball and the common athletics as well. A great school that I am proud of. All 3 of my children attended Blackhawk. ( One is in 6th grade right now.)

Blackhawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great principal and staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blackhawk Middle School
7200 East State Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN  46815
(260) 467-4885
Last modified Blackhawk Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blackhawk Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top