Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Park Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
My daughters teacher really cares about her students education. We work together on her educational growth and development.

Forest Park Elementary School 2

Posted February 26, 2016
- a community member
My child's kindergarten year overall has been iffy. She could have had a better experience.


Forest Park Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 26, 2016
- a community member
Diamond Robinson as well as the staff and its entirety. Thank you all so much for showing up to work and caring. To those who do.

Forest Park Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted February 26, 2016
- a community member
I don't allow disrespect in or out of the home, especially not @school. The kindergarten teacher my child has let's the children run all over her.

Forest Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 26, 2016
- a community member
They teach the children to keep secrets. And they encourage bullying by not reprimanding all involved parties.


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
I moved to Ft. Wayne in the middle of the school year. When we made an appointment to tour the school and find out more, they went above and beyond and did preliminary testing on my kids for their Math and English levels. (I had one that was younger than Indiana cutoff and One struggling with reading) This helped so much in determining where they fit for Indiana schools. It might have 700 kids but the administration takes time to know all of them. Our only problem has been busing issues, but that's more my neighborhood than the school. The school has always taken care of the bus issue when I called. The low score is very misleading, given the number of foreign students just learning english. I just wish more parents would be involved.

Forest Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Too many children, in too small of an area. Does not give individual attention to most students. Staff does NOT work willingly with parents or pyschologists, even though they deem it important. Will NOT be going back there next fall.

Forest Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Forest Park because they have taken the time to really get to know my two children and their learning styles & accomodated them according to that style. Also from the administration to the teachers and the principal they have made me motivated to get involved in my child's educational career. My daughter just started middle school and that same ethic has spilled out to that school. They are passionate, loving and just a humble school to have your kids in.


Forest Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The mixture of cultures and the love you feel from the staff:)

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Our school is nestled in a wonderful neighborhood. I think that makes the environment that much more wonderful! We have the most amazing,talented and caring staff:) They are all generous and kind to all the students. I feel that my daughter is getting a truly wonderful education at Forest Park Elementary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Park Elementary School
2004 Alabama Avenue, Fort Wayne, IN  46805
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (260) 467-6850
Last modified Forest Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top