Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Way too many kids getting bused in and they are catering to them too much. Student to teacher ratio is too much. I feel the school is very ghetto and ive noticed my kids acting like the trash thats getting bused in. I will probably be switching schools in the middle of this year because im tired of the BS

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
This school is horrible. Needs a state review. Only good thing they have going for them is Mrs. Williams 4th grade.


J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 3

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
My oldest did wonderfully at this school, but as time as passed I feel like things are just going downhill. There are teachers that are GREAT, you just have to do your research. Others just don't do so well and it is the parent's responsibility to push. Definitely disappointed with the principal and his lack to follow through. Things jsut are not the same anymore and I can't wait to be done with this elementary school.

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
Haley Elementary has pockets of good teachers in each grade. You need to really watch for the ones who aren't up to standard. We were lucky to have mrs. Barney for two years. She is one amazing educator! out of all of theteachers, she knew what she was teaching and really understood my child and his needs.

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
Been at Haley for 4 years. This year is not so good. Unorganized class, disruptive students. I do not feel like my son is getting the best education this year. But the rest of the years have been wonderful. I do like the reading programs. And my son likes his class, but not enough 'work' this year in my eyes.

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
great school. focuses on reading great family fun programs to attend. good school to attend.

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
I think that Haley is a wonderful school.. great teachers and curriculum.


J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

2201 Maplecrest Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46815

(260) 467-4510
(260) 467-4558

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Wilbur Haley Elementary School
2201 Maplecrest Road, Fort Wayne, IN  46815
(260) 467-4510
Last modified J Wilbur Haley Elementary School is a public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Wilbur Haley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.