Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
The special education staff was uneducated about Asperger's Syndrome. They did everything wrong. It was a nightmare for my son.

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
I would like to highly compliment the principal, Jeff King, in several categories. First, I find him to be very approachable and polite whether he is talking to a parent or student. He is easy to talk to and very friendly. Second, he has been very responsive to the individual needs of my daughter, a student at Jefferson Middle School. He seems to care that her educational experience is a positive one, and he has good advice for her future education as well. Finally, he is very organized. Back to school night, band concerts, notes home, etc. are all neatly done and on schedule. Thank you Mr. King! My daughter is happy at this school!


Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. They really care for their students and make sure they do the best to their ability.

Jefferson Middle School 4

Posted March 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a student
i love jms its graet i use to hate school but now that i go to jms i love school the teaters r really friendly and nice

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
im a student at hms and i love it.. i love all the students and staff..


Jefferson Middle School 1

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
The experiences I have encountered at Jefferson Middle School were not very good ones. The three years I attended there were the worst years of my life. The educational system there is poor and there are a lot of social and discipline problems. The staff there care more about behavior issues than education itself. The classes are so easy you can basically sleep through them and still pass. Extracurricular activities are unorganized so if that doesn't tell you anything I don't know what will.

Jefferson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
I am a student at Jefferson MS, I love this place!I love the teachers, the friends I make, to my education. I very much enjoy going to this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Middle School
5303 Wheelock Road, Fort Wayne, IN  46835
(260) 467-4825
Last modified Jefferson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top