Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northcrest Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
I take back my earlier review. This school is uncaring, the teachers are indifferent, and the curriculum is weak. My kids were bullied and the teachers did not listen to them when they were informed of it. The principal snowballed us about it when confronted and my son, who ASKED for the hardest teacher because he wanted to be challenged ended up getting only average grades because the teacher did not care. We are taking them to a school two miles away in city traffic, even though we only live nine houses away from the school.

Northcrest Elementary School 3

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Northcrest since kindergarten. She is on her way to fourth grade this year. Northcrest does have many negative elements, such as bullies, unconcerned staff, and many uninvolved parents. However, this school is a beacon of multi-cultural diversity. The new principal(Mr. Jones) is a wondeful change from the last principal. I believe that if given the proper tools,parent involvement, and a few more teachers who actually care, Northcrest has a shot at being an amazing school. My child earns A's every marking period, she is not alone, there are many brillant young minds at Northcrest. Any parent who feels that their children learn nothing at this(or any) school should look at themselves as a major part of the problem. Parents lay the foundation for learning, teachers simply add blocks to the groundwork that should have already been laid. Get involved!!
1 person found this helpful


Northcrest Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northcrest Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northcrest Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northcrest Elementary School 4

Posted February 10, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Northcrest Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
Unfortunately, this entire year has been a waste. Children are rude and very disrespectful both to teachers and other students. Bullying is a huge problem here and very little is done to stop it. Good students are not recognized or rewarded and are looked down on by other students.

Northcrest Elementary School 3

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
There has been a great improvement this year at Northcrest. The principal is doing a wonderful job in keeping a positive learning environment. There has also been a noticeable change on the playground and the bus. Students are actually being held accountable for their actions. If more parents would become involved in their child's education and the school only positive things would happen! Overall, this school still has a long way to go, but progress is being made academically and behaviorally.


Northcrest Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northcrest Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
my daughter is in 1st grade this year and it has been a hassle just to get her to go she didnt learn much last year and i admitt this year is looking better as far as learning but there are still issues i am concerned about she get homework every night almost which we are happy about that but this school focuses on english as a second language not on math reading science i see why this school is below state level on tests something needs to be done i say we all take it to the school board but it takes more than one parent to do so state wont give money to schools that are below state level all in favor of going to school board email me at muppetbaby@verizon.net

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northcrest Elementary School
5301 Archwood Lane, Fort Wayne, IN  46825
(260) 467-5450
Last modified Northcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northcrest Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.