Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
I'm impressed with the staff and students at 21st CCS, each and every member of the staff takes the time to give each student what they need to succeed in life! 21st CCS has earned its A grade with the state.

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a teacher
Excellent school, there's a small teacher/student ratio and the teachers and staff really care about the students, and about helping students succeed here, and beyond when they go off to college. School is led by a very strong, dedicated principal, Ms. West!


21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a teacher
As a new member of the high school teaching staff, I am very happy to have joined this great school. The teachers truly care about each and every student. On any given day, you will find many of them here hours after school tutoring and coaching the students. Also, the parents are very involved. It is great having the help and support from the parents. I believe that 21st Century Charter School @ Gary is a great school that is dedicated to providing its students with a strong education.

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This school has a great group of teachers and great leadership. In addition, the school is the best Charter School that Ball State University authorizes. 21st Century offers a great alternative to traditional public school in the Northwest region and they offer opportunities for every student to succeed.

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a teacher
This is the best school ever in Norhtwest Indiana and even the state in Indiana. We are the best rated charter school and we have WONDERFUL students and staff.


21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
In the school year of 2010-2011 this school was the only school in Northwest Indiana to receive an A grade from the Department of education. 21st Century Charter School @ Gary has show that our students can acheive. Congrats to the students and Teachers of 21st Century

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted December 06, 2010
- a parent
I approve of this school in every way! From my experience, the students are treated as young aspiring adults, and are expected to achieve at their highest potential. The students are not met with METAL DETECTORS to walk through every morning expecting to learn academics. The teachers have PERSONALITY which goes a long way in this world and helps the students to obtain the same. My child loves this school, and I have noticed his self esteem skyrocket since attending. Last but not least, 21st Century has a dynamite principal...u go girl! :)

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
The school offers great opportunities for all hard working students


21st Century Charter School Of Gary 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

21st Century Charter School Of Gary 1

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This one school where everything that can be wrong is wrong!!!!! The administration is terrible and the teaching and help staff follows behind. The worst scool experience ever!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

21st Century Charter School Of Gary
556 Washington Street, Gary, IN  46402
(219) 886-9339
Last modified 21st Century Charter School Of Gary is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
21st Century Charter School Of Gary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.