Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pleasant Grove Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
I am very pleased with my daughter's teacher and find her teaching style to be very encouraging yet firm. She is not afraid to push the students to find their fullest potential for learning. First grader teacher: Mrs. Ray all the way!

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
The school's approach to activities and events are very considerate towards working parents and the principle has a great respect for the PTO and the individual students. The office staff are informative and helpful and you don't get a feeling that they are rushing you or annoyed by questions/concerns. The staff are also very at tentative towards the students and communicating with them via email is very quick in response!


Pleasant Grove Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
There are a few opportunities that the older grades will partner up with a younger grade student of the same gender to assist in different curriculum programs. The students also do many activities throughout the year that emphasize on community and service.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 06, 2015
- a parent
There are many programs and events throughout the year that challenges the students to respect and accept everyone. Bullying is very frowned upon by not only the staff but surprisingly the students as well! The students will stick up for one another and help those who are being bullied.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
unfortunately my kindergartener has a very cold and impersonable teacher. The office staff gave me the wrong information on school lunches and my daughter did not get a drink for lunch. She asked to go to the bathroom in library and the librarian told her no even though she clearly couldn't hold it. She wet herself and was forced to sit in it all day. she was too ashamed to tell her teacher. How they didn't know is beyond me, I could smell it when she walked in. The pricipal Mr. Kelly is very kind and does help when he can. The women in this school just seem to be very moody, inconsistant, lost, and only comfortable around children. They also sent home a $35.00 coupon book to sell without warning. It could have been ruined on the bus.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
I love Pleasant Grove and am blessed to have my child there. Our principal, Mr. Kelly, is the greatest and he makes the entire school environment feel like a family.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful School!!! My daughter has attended for 2 yrs now and they have been nothing but wonderful. She is learning so quickly!!!

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
We have been very happy with our children's education at Pleasant Grove. The staff is caring and personable. Parent's involvement is highly recommended by the adminstration. A quality school and school district.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Excellent staff here. Caring teachers and principal whether it be a phone call to a concerned parent after hours or a school function. Nice, clean, safe, environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Grove Elementary School
5199 Fairview Road, Greenwood, IN  46142
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (317) 887-8525
Last modified Pleasant Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top