Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
Going to this school is great. The teachers are supportive and the students really care about learning. At CPMS.. It's actually cool to be a "nerd"

Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
Great school, great school system. My child has been in Clark Pleasant school system since kindergarten and every school has been great. Great principals, teachers and staff. Usually when you have someone complaining about a school, it is because there a problems with the child, and those problems usually start at home or because of a lack of parenting.


Clark Pleasant Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
I put three children through this school. 5 years ago, they were fantastic! Now, they are the "just another brick in the wall" school. As another parent stated; if your child does well with school, then the school is fine. When parents are involved to help a child that is struggling on several levels, the school could care less. The school wants to take the easy way out of everything, and if your child is being led astray by a negative influence, the schools answer is to just get rid of them-diminishes the hassle. Yes, my child got in trouble at school, but that is the only place he got into trouble-others influencing him and the school not doing enough to protect him from those influences. As of last year, they never updated the online grade books so that you were aware how your child was doing-they didn't call when the child was failing-it was always too late to do anything by the time you found out. When a faculty does something that is possibly unethical-"not our teachers; they would never do anything like that!" Yes, a counselor told my child that "I understand you kids cuss, just don't let the other teachers hear you." What kind of example is that? Unacceptable!

Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I belive this school is amazing! I acually go to this school and i love it. They have amazing teachers and students. I would recomend this school to anybody.

Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school a little bit more advanced then others but an excellent school for catching your child up when they arent up to date, very clean, and offer alot to do for children after school


Clark Pleasant Middle School 3

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This school is okay if you have a child that does well in school. However, if you have a child that struggles in school they will not keep you informed and it is like pulling teeth to get them to call you or ever speak to you in person.

Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has went to this school for 2 years and we love it. I think all in all the teachers and staff care about the students. There are plenty of extracurricular activities my daughter is always doing something.

Clark Pleasant Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
The school cares about the academic growth of all their students. They offer many related arts and extracurricular activities. The athletic director takes pride in upholding the rules for grades before sports. The level of parent involvement could go up, but I believe that is true with any public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Pleasant Middle School
1354 East Worthsville Road, Greenwood, IN  46143
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (317) 535-7121
Last modified Clark Pleasant Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top