Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
SSFC is a wonderful school offering a Catholic education. Although we are not a Catholic family, it has proven to be an amazing experience, education and opportunity for our child. We are so lucky to have this school in Johnson County.

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Sts Francis & Clare is a wonderful school. Love the teachers. The entire staff make the school a kind, safe and loving environment where the children can learn and grow in both academics and faith.


Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Our children flourish in the challenging and loving classrooms. They love going to school everyday.

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
This is a very progressive school, founded on faith, and based on community. The staff and leadership at Saints Frances and Clare are providing the students with a quality, challenging, twenty-first century education. Not only are the students being challenged but the teachers are always learning! I feel my children are getting more than just a great education but they are learning about the community and how to help others through project based learning.

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
I have one student currently enrolled and one that graduated in 2013. The leadership and faculty are outstanding. The continual evaluation through NWEA testing allows the faculty to evaluate each students progress and key in on a child's needs. The best school that I could have chosen for my children!


Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
Our son goes to this school for preschool. This is our first year with the school but we were impressed with it from the very beginning. The teachers all seem to really care about the students and make it fun to learn. I love all the different options they give you for the hours you can send your child for preschool. It makes us so happy when our son wants to wake up and go to school "to play" as he says, but in just the few months that school has been in I can tell how much he has learned at school.

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Our boys have attended SSFC for 2 years. We are very impressed with what the school has to offer. Our boys have access to iPads, computers and they attended mass every Friday. The teachers are the very compassionate, creative and outgoing! I wouldn't have chosen any other school beside SSFC!

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a teacher
This school is a leader in the area of technology in a catholic school. The school instituted an 1:1 laptop program which was very successful and is not transitioning to a 1:1 iPad program for grades 4-8. Laptops will still be utilized for standardized testing. Younger grades also have access to laptops, iPads and interactive Promethaen boards in all classrooms.


Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
Our daughters have attended this school from the beginning. They love it! The teachers here are top notch. They care about their students and put in extra hours whenever necessary. The faith component is outstanding and can't be replicated in public schools. Technology at this school is like no other school I've seen -- wireless throughout building, color printers in classrooms, interactive whiteboards in each classroom, one-to-one apple macbooks for 4th grade and higher (other grades share macbooks, and the school is experimenting with iPads)... Our daughters are building a strong foundation in math, science, english, and religion while learning 21st century skills.

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. The school now offers Crabapple Creek at Saints Francis and Clare for 3, 4 and 5 year olds. They also have 2 sections of K and 1st grade and single sections of 2 - 5th grade. They plan to add one grade a year until reaching 8th grade. Technology is a key focus with a laptop program for 4th and 5th graders. Not only a great Private school but an outstanding Catholic education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School
5901 Olive Branch Road, Greenwood, IN  46143
(317) 215-2826
Last modified Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ss Francis And Clare Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top