Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Hagerstown, IN
Students enrolled: 529

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a community member
I found that this school prepared me well for college, and beyond. The staff was caring, the academics challenging, and the amount of extra curricular activities was great considering the size of the school.

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was not feeling well, but I encouraged her to go onto school. Once at school, she got sick and went to the nurse. Since she wasn't running a fever, they refused to let her go home. She waited for about an hr. then went into the bathroom and texted me telling me how sick she was. I called the office and told them that she needed to come home. I went into the office and sat down. The vice prinicipal came in and verbally attacked me. He acted as if I did something wrong and had no right to be there. I couldn't believe he was acting so badly. My daughter makes good grades and never gets in trouble. His behavior was absolutely unnecessary!


Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted October 26, 2010
- a community member
i will never send my child to this school. i was having difficulties with the students and STAFF! the principal asked me to drop out, so i did. if you have the last name and are white. your child will be fine. i was a former A-B honor roll student there. good luck

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
I love the staff and parents of other students in this community. We all seem to stick together and grow with the kids.

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 3

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 2

Posted August 16, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted April 20, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School
701 Baker Road, Hagerstown, IN  47346
(765) 489-4511
Last modified Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hagerstown Jr-Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top