Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
I truly love Maywood! My daughter loves to go and I feel very comfortable with all teachers there. I have sat in classrooms, encouraged to participate in school activities and have gone on plenty of field trips. Mr. Nance was excellent at what he does as being a leader and principal. Teachers never had a problem at all. When children were outside in the morning before school started Mr Nance was one of them. I am a safety coordinator at my job and for what I have seen staff are doing a good job. We miss Mr. Nance since he's gone and the new principal is stressing safety and respect throughout the entire school along with education being one of the most important items on her agenda.

Maywood Elementary School 1

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
Mr.nance failed as a principle and he staff member s to keep children safe the school cant pass the istep the teachers failed at reaching these children this school shouldnt be here period. The school is in negative red the teachers and principle nance do not keep kids safe in this school and they do not protect these kids some of these teachers even hit there kids in the class room and even threaten them !


Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Maywood is a very good school...with teachers that care about their students, the students give their teachers much respect because they themselves get it...the teachers take time with students that are struggling...the homework is approprietly assigned each week, so there is no surprises...The Principal outstanding and is engaged, he shows interested in all the class room progress and programs ...the teachers aids and assistants help keep kids confident and they feel safe at school and in their surroundings...Keep up the good work Maywood!

Maywood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
Maywood is a great school and have very smart students I went up there and there was kids on the annoncements running for student council that little girl Sky Fennie did a great job She sounded so old with her speech

Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
I think this is an excellent school. Mr. Nance does a wonderful job, and I especially love Ms. Stahl wish she could stay until my youngest daughter goes to kindergarten.


Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maywood Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maywood Elementary School
1001 165th Street, Hammond, IN  46324
(219) 933-2477
Last modified Maywood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maywood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top