Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henryville Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
my school is awesome. are food is the best and we go against bulling, who doesn't love my school go hornets

Henryville Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
My daugther has been part of this school system now for 4 years. We have always had great sucess with her and her teachers in the past. This year, the 6th grade teacher she has had is completely inappropriate. She picks on the children she doesn't like, she belittles them in front of the class and calls them names. I have address this issue with this teacher and with the principal. The teacher did respond and apologize, but the principal did not addresss the emials or concerns at all. Though the teach apologized, she has not changed her behavoir. In my experience, the leadership is weak and doesn't pay attention to the concerns of the parents and shows no initiative to correct these bad behaviors.


Henryville Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a community member
Thinking of you all .... From Christchurch, New Zealand .... Your story featured on our National news after the devastation tornadoes wreaked through your region ... Kia kaha (Be strong) Kia maia (Have courage) Kia manawanui (Have heart)

Henryville Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
I believe that the school board and principal are more worried about themselves than they are worried about the children that are supposed to be getting an education and not getting harrased and mistreated by their teachers

Henryville Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
We just started at Henryville. I have one daughter in the high school and one in the elementary and we love both schools. The principal at the high school is absolutely wonderful. I've not had a chance to meet the elementary principal yet, but we love Mr. Riggins, who teaches my daughter. Not only is he very organized, but he responds quickly to any questions and seems to genuinely care whether the student is doing well. I've had similar experiences with teachers at the high school, who respond quickly and with a caring attitude. We love the counselor at the high school too. She's been fabulous! We've tried public school, private school and even homeschool and Henryville is among our top choices. We love it!


Henryville Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
I hate this school I have two daughters that go to HES and they have had nothing bit trouble. My children are teased ridiculed and are suffering due to the lack of controll the teachers and others have over the students .

Henryville Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My oldest son is starting his 3rd year at HES and every day I grow more concerned. The teachers seem to find it difficult to deal with a smart child who,if not kept busy, becomes bored. This boredom often leads to mischief and the child suffers.Special programs are formed for the child who needs extra help, why not special classes for those who excel beyond the norm?

Henryville Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2006
- a teacher
Mr. Riggs is doing a great job.I would recommend this school to anyone I know. They have a very helpful staff Most all teachers are nice and seem to really care about the kids.More teachers aids needed bad.


Henryville Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2006
- a student
I hate this school and would not recomend it to anyone at all! My friend and I are teased ridiculed and are suffering due to the lack of controll over the students.

Henryville Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2006
- a student
I am severely disappointed in the school and most of the teachers.They don't enforce the rules enough to keep trouble and suspensions at a minimum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henryville Elementary School
215 North Ferguson Street, Henryville, IN  47126
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (812) 294-4806
Last modified Henryville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top