Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Our Lady of Grace School is a well diversified private school with students coming in and from around many town and cities around Highland, IN. The program has not changed with the Indiana Voucher program and it continues to give students a higher standard of education than the State of Indiana requires. In addition to the Indiana requirements, Our Lady of Grace has always included a religious education which is a bonus to a student for a more rounded education. I believe in the teachers and what the school represents. If a parent or guardian believes in making a student's life easier in their future years of education, Our Lady of Grace Catholic School is a good Indiana Choice.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Our Lady of Grace due to the voucher program. I know they struggled with him this year since he needed some improvement, but the environment and the teachers and Mr. Topp the principal are outstanding. This is the first school he's ever really felt very comfortable in. I hope they accept him again next year because I would really like for him to finish the rest of middle school there.


Our Lady Of Grace School 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
The school has good academics for the area - which is why I chose it - despite being a non-Catholic. The school administration appears to care less about '"family atmosphere" than it does about tuition money. The idea that a school official should not mislead a parent apparently never occurred to him.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
we are new to OLG and have been welcomed with open arms. the staff and community are wonerful.. the curriculum is challenging. there are a variety of extracurricular activities to involve the children. the best part is that the staff want to see the children succeed in all they do. the school exudes a positive energy that is felt the moment one walks in the door. So far our experience has been wonderful!

Our Lady Of Grace School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff really work hard to ensure every child is learning. OLG offers a challenging academic program that will prepare our children for high school and their future.


Our Lady Of Grace School 4

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
OLG is fantastic! My daughter loves her teacher and her classmates. Everyone there is friendly and outgoing and welcoming at all times. So glad we decided to send her there.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
An awesome school! Everyone involved with OLG school from the secretaries to the great teachers, and the outstanding principal are committed to the children. The students have a tremendous amount of respect for each other as well as the adults. The classes are engaging and the teachers go above and beyond to challenge the kids and encourage them to work to the highest of their ability. . I am confident that my son is being provided and excellent education in a caring, christian enviroment.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love OLG!!! I am so glad we made the decision to send our children here. The teaching staff is so warm and dedicated, I salute them for being the reason my children love attending school. They do everything in their power to help all students succeed. Our principal, Mr. Topp has brought our school to a new level of success in his few short years here. Everyone from Mr. Topp to the janitorial staff make OLG the best environment possible for our children to learn. I wish I had more kids so I could let them experience this wonderful place of learning!!


Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers and staff really care abou the children and take the time to work with the parents to make all the children a success.

Our Lady Of Grace School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My boys are thriving at our lady of grace. The teachers are awesome. Love the atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Grace School
3025 Highway Avenue, Highland, IN  46322
(219) 838-2901
Last modified Our Lady Of Grace School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Our Lady Of Grace School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews.