Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 2

Posted June 06, 2012
- a community member
As a previous student of Johnston, I am not pleased. Shows of favoritism shown by the teacher,principles,and other staff. In all respects, I believe all students, should be taught in an environment balanced. Not whether your the last name of Maxwell,Johnson,or Garica.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Johnston is an awesome school wth wonderful leadership and excellent teachers. That is why it is the number one school in Highland.


Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
I have a student going now and a future one attending soon. Maybe coming from Chicago public schools makes me rate higher but it's a huge difference and I'm happy my kids get to go to this school instead of Chicago or Hammond.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
Well, moving from Calumet City IL to Highland and being new to the Indiana school systems, which I've heard great things about, hopefully this will be a drastic change for my children ranging from 8, 10, to the oldest, 15 and 17 (HHS) because their school administration was just horrible and not serious about the children's EDUCATIONAL NEEDS! So we shall see. So far, I am pleased with the administration and staff of the Highland schools. I children are again, excited about going to school and much more eagar to learn! PLEASE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK HIGHLAND!


Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This school was with quality and so was the staff,they scored great on the I step tests and it has a good educational program for kids it is a very good school.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 1

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary 1

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Judith Morton Johnston Elementary
8220 5th Street, Highland, IN  46322
(219) 923-2428
Last modified Judith Morton Johnston Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Judith Morton Johnston Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.