Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Hobart, IN
Students enrolled: 239
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John I Meister Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers, excellent principal. Students success is the school main concern. My son received a great education and was prepared to continue his education.

John I Meister Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2013
- a community member
This school has some teachers that could ruin your day in about three to four sentences but overall it is a great school. It is a shame that some of the best teachers retired 2 days ago. I just got out of Elementary school and i have to say this was the best one out of the three i went to. The other two i went to are Liberty Elementary School in Hobart, IN and Crisman Elementary School in Portage, IN. They were both good schools but Meister was the best. P.S. a lot of the kids here have a rumor about how Henry S. Evans kids have lice but i don't think that's true. It has great sports programs and have some good learning centers for your kids. Great school like i said.


John I Meister Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
All 4 of my children have either attended or still attend and I couldn't ask for a better set of teachers, principal, or school.

John I Meister Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My son went to Meister from 2004 - 2007. He loved it there, I was on the PTO and I loved it there. Ms. Wojcik really cares about the kids. What a great place!

John I Meister Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
My son started kindergarden at meister.When you walk in the school in the morning everyone is smiling and they greet you.They play relaxation music which I like.They really care about the kids.


John I Meister Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
It is a nice school, the bad part is that it is overseen by a mismanaged group of individuals in the River Forest school system, it needs to be incorporated into either the Hobart School System or the Lake Station School system, until then this school system has it's own sets of rules and guidelines that may hurt a child's growth.

John I Meister Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
Due to a job transfer to the area, my child had to attend this school. My first experience with the school was quite negative and I was not looking forward to his first day. I was however, very pleasantly suprised. Upon arrival, the principal personally meet with us and reviewed my child's transfer paperwork. My child was personally escorted to the classroom by the principal where the welcome nearly brought tears to my eyes. Since then I have enjoyed the open door policy of the school and have had all my phone calls and questions promptly answered. As a result of this dynamic staff, my child, who was once an average student, is now thriving. I will update when the ISTEP test result arrive within a few weeks but I have every confidence that they will be better than ever. B+ for this school.

John I Meister Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2004
- a parent
My 6 year old just started grade K in Meister and so far I am very pleased with the teacher and the staff. They are all very helpful and caring people and the school is kept very clean. They seem to take all possible measures in keeping the students safe.


John I Meister Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2004
- a student
John I Meister Elementary School is one of the best elementary schools in Indiana. The teachers there are very positive role models. Even though the school has changed alot since the passing of Kenard Richardson or Mr. Rich, the school still passes on the values that he taught and they continue to provide students with a positive and clean learning enviroment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John I Meister Elementary School
3300 Jay Street, Hobart, IN  46342
(219) 962-1103
Last modified John I Meister Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John I Meister Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top