Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
Awesome school, great teachers that care! Wonderful music program outstanding track and cross country program.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 2

Posted September 11, 2015
- a student
This is Not The School to Go too! And it's way worse than Lincoln, And there's Fights going on and the students be cheering and the teachers are overwhelmed can't control the classroom and not a good teacher even left at that school some teachers decide to leave there and go to better new schools in other school districts, and I would not recommend this school to your child this school is terrible! and mainly it's the principal when there's some complaints about this school so do not send your kid to any pike township schools, cause for me honestly this township is gone.

New Augusta Public Academy-North
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a student
The Students are just being themselves and some of them just are disrespectful and don't care and really the teachers ain't doing.. you know what forget it! >:(

New Augusta Public Academy-North 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
I have had only negative experiences with the school and would not recommend it. The school is over crowded and they treat you like prisoners. The teachers are overwhelmed and it shows. Pike township needs to consider another middle school to lighten the load of their current schools.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a community member
well im goin to new augusta north this school year of 2011-2012 n im hoping its gonna be a great school for me, but if it isnt i will give a more updated review n say what i feel about the school ! but so far on the reviews i read it seems like a pretty good school ! but im lookin f'wrd to having a good school year ! n im hoping that i wont have anyy problems while im there ! but i cant wait til the school year comes ! =}

New Augusta Public Academy-North 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever experienced. The teachers are lazy and don't do their job.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
NAPA is a great school to be this is my second year ,I have been on Team Magic and Team Pride. All the teams are great but these two are the best.There are also alot of sports and activities. Go NAPA 7th grade Cheerleaders!!!

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This is a good school filled with great kids that always have a great time. Go Team Magic and Team Pride. We da best.

New Augusta Public Academy-North
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a community member
New Augusta deffenitly seems to be the best of all pike township schools. I know many students from New Augusta that are very bright and intelligent. Most of whom carry out the rest of their education in the IB program at pike, or go to near by public schools such as Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, Cathedral High School. Some even transfer to North Central High School, which is probably the best public high school in indianapolis. All in all New Augusta is a great school with greats students.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
THis schhool is the best it not only has a wide veritey of learning programs and extea activies that help them learn but it also helps them in the summer with their summer programs so when they come back too school they havent lost a step in learningand it so rocks go galexy m

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Augusta Public Academy-North
6450 Rodebaugh Road, Indianapolis, IN  46268
(317) 387-4328
Last modified New Augusta Public Academy-North is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Augusta Public Academy-North Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top