Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Indianapolis, IN
Students enrolled: 857
 

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

19 reviews of this school


New Augusta Public Academy-North 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
I have had only negative experiences with the school and would not recommend it. The school is over crowded and they treat you like prisoners. The teachers are overwhelmed and it shows. Pike township needs to consider another middle school to lighten the load of their current schools.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a community member
well im goin to new augusta north this school year of 2011-2012 n im hoping its gonna be a great school for me, but if it isnt i will give a more updated review n say what i feel about the school ! but so far on the reviews i read it seems like a pretty good school ! but im lookin f'wrd to having a good school year ! n im hoping that i wont have anyy problems while im there ! but i cant wait til the school year comes ! =}

New Augusta Public Academy-North 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever experienced. The teachers are lazy and don't do their job.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
NAPA is a great school to be this is my second year ,I have been on Team Magic and Team Pride. All the teams are great but these two are the best.There are also alot of sports and activities. Go NAPA 7th grade Cheerleaders!!!

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This is a good school filled with great kids that always have a great time. Go Team Magic and Team Pride. We da best.

New Augusta Public Academy-North
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a community member
New Augusta deffenitly seems to be the best of all pike township schools. I know many students from New Augusta that are very bright and intelligent. Most of whom carry out the rest of their education in the IB program at pike, or go to near by public schools such as Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, Cathedral High School. Some even transfer to North Central High School, which is probably the best public high school in indianapolis. All in all New Augusta is a great school with greats students.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
THis schhool is the best it not only has a wide veritey of learning programs and extea activies that help them learn but it also helps them in the summer with their summer programs so when they come back too school they havent lost a step in learningand it so rocks go galexy m

New Augusta Public Academy-North 4

Posted October 13, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school! The teachers work in teams and most try to understand the students. Discipline is not a problem although some of the teachers like to make more of it by not realizing the behavior characteristics of adolescent children. The staff and teachers that don't complain so much about the kids are the ones that make the schools so great!.

New Augusta Public Academy-North 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
I can't seem to understand why a parent is not informed about their child's academic or behavior progress at NAPAN. ePIKE is available to all parents to track their students progress daily. You can see your child's attendance/tardies, grades, lunch account, GPA, etc... Each teacher has the homework on their voicemail either weekly or daily. Letters are mailed home for students whose grades fall below a C. They also mandate that any student that failed the ISTEP take a remediation/preparation course. NAPAN administers an NWEA test in the fall and the spring to compare your child's progress for the year. Parent/teacher/student conferences are held for mid-term and at the end of each grading period. Whenever their is a behavior problem, missing assignments, or excessive tardies the student is instructed by the teach to get their parents on the phone to discuss the situation. I LOVE NAPAN Keep up the good work!

New Augusta Public Academy-North 1

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
I do not like this school. The teaching staff is not suppotive. They do not keep you informed of your childs grades and conduct. I feel that the teachers really do not care. The staff (I used to volunteer at this school but had to quit because of the staff yelling at the children all the time. It is really sad. The sister school NAPAS is totally diffrent for the North campus. This year I will work hard to send my children to private school or locate to another county or township. This school also has alot of student fights and some gang activity.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Augusta Public Academy-North
6450 Rodebaugh Road, Indianapolis, IN  46268
(317) 387-4328
Last modified New Augusta Public Academy-North is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Augusta Public Academy-North Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top