Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Guion Creek Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2015
- a community member
Guion Creek Middle school has a beautiful updated environment, wonderful administration, and caring and intelligent teachers!!!

Guion Creek Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
Guion Creek Middle School is a good school filled with good students and teachers. Students have a wide range of opportunities including college prep and advanced courses. They have various clubs, performing arts and athletics for students to get involved with. There is something for everyone. It is a quality school for quality students.

Guion Creek Middle School 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
this school is HORRIBLE i went there to pick up my daughter and i see students fighting with other students and aurguing with the teachers if you ever move to Indianapolis Indiana DONT YOU NEVER EVER GO TO GUION CREEK MIDDLE SCHOOL IF I CAN GRADE THIS SCHOOL I WOULD GIVE IT A BIG FAT "F"!!!!!!!!!!

Guion Creek Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a community member
Guion creek is an amazing school on the first day of school, I made plenty new friends. One thing that does bother me is people get bullied upon their race. I'm white and Puerto rican, I got bullied because I look more white. People would say " Eww, the white girl". It hurt but after a while I stood up for myself and made friends with over half the students in my grade. The majority of the people there are either black or Mexican. I fit in with all 3 races (white, Spanish, and black). You will enjoy it once you come here. The lockers are nice, but there are fights at least 2 or 3 times a week, sometimes even more. The school could have more security, because cameras and 2 security guards aren't enough!It has a friendly environment and the teachers are magnificent. the honors program, which I am in, is awesome the teachers are amazing. The school is well organized and proper. Students can help out in the library, office, and even the news. They have 2 nice gyms and a lovely art room. Some students get to help recycle. -From an honors student that has had a lovely year

Guion Creek Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2012
- a community member
It's funny how all y'all peopl wanna talk about the HA program . I am an HA students. We our an F school because our regular students PARENTS don't care about these students grades and have no effort to help !! ~Khalifaaaaaaa

Guion Creek Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school. Kids have fun while learning. They just remodeled the school to make it a healthy learning environment for the students and it is beautiful.

Guion Creek Middle School 4

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
As a student at this school, I feel that it is a great environment in which to learn. I feel the kids lack motivation and parental guidence, which has definately helped me. I feel that the teachers at the school are excellent, and the other staff is great as well. As the for ELP, GT, HA program (any name which you prefer), I feel it is a great program and gives the kids an opportunity to exceed.

Guion Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
Guion has a great Band program. Most student go to the high school well prepared. I made it to the second highest band in the at Pike High School. I also p;ay college level music and I'm a freshman.

Guion Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
As a student of Guion creek Middle School I feel that is one of the best Pike township schools. This school is great for getting their students involved in their extra curriculm activities. Yes there are fights but the great staff strives to prevent them to the best of their ability

Guion Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This is a very sophisticated school. They have great suggestions for after school activities. The teachers treat you nicely here and they accept you for who you are. Sometimes they have off days, but they will not take it off on you.This is the best middle school to go to in Pike township.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guion Creek Middle School
4401 West 52nd Street, Indianapolis, IN  46254
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (317) 293-4549
Last modified Guion Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top