Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is a bad evil experiment...the education is under poor...the staff seem helpless...there are no checks and balances for any one staff or student...this is a very sad place where no child needs to be!

Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My son is the first one out of my four children to attend Middle School, so far so good! I have not heard many good things about this school in fact, I have heard many bad things from the teachers on down to the education. Right now I'm just glad that my son comes home happy!

Lincoln Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
This is not a good learning environment for any child to be in, I would not recommend this school to my worst enemy!!!

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
This school is very poor. It is always crowded, most of the teachers are unorganized, students are not disiplined properly, and the atmosphere is not healthy.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Middle School 2

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2004
- a former student
I just finished up my time at Lincoln, and I'm about to start at the freshman center. We did have some problems, but they were taken care of quickly and I felt really safe. The teachers have good sense's of humor, but they could keep order in class. If you're allowed to do any extracurricular depends on your grades. If your grade average is lower then a C, you will be kicked off the team, or not allowed to try out. The will eventually need to build another middle school or add onto Lincoln, because the hall ways are packed. Every class is filled to capacity.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
5353 West 71st Street, Indianapolis, IN  46268
(317) 291-9499
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.