Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Indianapolis, IN
Students enrolled: 727
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
It's simply the best school with the best teachers and the most wonderful Principal. The teachers at DR aren't just teachers they are great support and help for kids, they are just awesome!!!!!

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
i like deer run because of the care for the kids andthe safety

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Deer run has played a very important role in educating my two boys. The principal, Mr.Holly, came up through the ranks and is one of the most caring pricipals I know. The teachers are wonderful and are willing to forge strong bonds with parents to help the students succeed. I am proud that both my boys have had the opportunity to attend this school.

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
The atomsphere for learning is great. All the students have pride in their school.

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a teacher
It is a school with dedicated teachers who are willing to go the extra mile to help all students.

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love Deer Run Elementary School because we have some of the most energetic, dedicated teachers who are here to ensure the success of each student.

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from K-5 and later I became a teacher in this building. As a former Deer Run parent and current teacher, this school has some of the most dedicated staff members you could ever imagine!

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My niece goes there and she loves the school and is very bright and a child that is in that environment will be able to learn so much and it is wonderful to see.

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This school educates, empowers, and nurtures children in a clean loving safe environment!

Deer Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The faculty are very effective about not only teaching the students but also helping them to learn and apply their learning outside of the classrooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Run Elementary School
5401 North High School Road, Indianapolis, IN  46254
(317) 299-1266
Last modified Deer Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deer Run Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top