Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Indianapolis, IN
Students enrolled: 3,589
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warren Central High School 4

Posted December 07, 2014
- a teacher
This school has a tremendous amount of activities to meet its very diverse student body. The Performing Arts program not only teaches the students to become great performers, but they also teach their students to become great humans and members of society. My own children attended this school and I was proud of the education and experiences that they received.

Warren Central High School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a teacher
I teach students with disabilities and the way that the students embrace others with limitations is remarkable. The students and staff at Warren find a way to make opportunities available for those that may not otherwise have them. I am proud to say that I work at Warren Central!

Warren Central High School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a teacher
The Warren Central student body holds an immense amount of pride in their school. The students are positive, encouraging, and strive to be the best. From a teacher's perspective, this is a large school with an incredible amount of talent in the arts, academics, and athletics. As teachers, it is our goal to instill outlooks of positivism for our students no matter what challenges they may face. Anyone should be proud to call them-self a Warrior.
1 person found this helpful

Warren Central High School 4

Posted December 01, 2014
- a teacher
The Just Say No/SADD club is very involved at Warren Central. We have 153 members and hold a meeting each month. We take a lot of pride in bringing the message to our student body to make good decisions. We have a campaign for drugs usage, underage drinking, texting while driving and the importance of seat belts. We have a student who serves on the state Student Leadership Council for SADD. We also have an activity each month to keep the students excited about the club. Our club has been awarded several grants and awards in the past few years.

Warren Central High School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a teacher
MSD Warren Township, in Indianapolis, Indiana, is an amazing place. The administration and staff are wonderful and caring and give all they have for the betterment of our students and our community. The students have so much drive, talent, and ambition that success in all areas is common and expected! I'm proud to be a very tiny part of it.

Warren Central High School 4

Posted December 01, 2014
- a teacher
Like all large urban schools, we have our share of problems. However, I truly believe that we many more successes than problems. From our athletic teams to our speech team to our performing arts program, we at Warren Central constantly strive to put our "best foot forward." There are also the many, many small successes each day - from the student who at last understands the new concept to the students who are achieving above and beyond expectations, the WC staff and student body works diligently to help everyone.

Warren Central High School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a teacher
I have been in Warren Township for over thirty years and Warren Central just keeps getting better! Dual College credits, certifications and outstanding curriculum all help to prepare our students to be college and career ready!

Warren Central High School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a student
my school is a top rated school & everyone should come check it out because it is so good

Warren Central High School 2

Posted February 26, 2011
- a student
This school has many teachers who don't seem to understand what a teacher should do, and everyone seems to do what they want, and not in a good way. Kids talking about drugs here and there, pregnant girls over there, some other kids fighting. Not much at this school for success. Only way to try and achieve success is to ignore everyone around you.
1 person found this helpful

Warren Central High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
5- Warren Central has great parent participation. Almost all extra-curricular activities have their own parent booster organization dedicated to the success of the program. Warren Central also has a PTSA (Parent Teacher Student Association.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren Central High School
9500 East 16th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46229
(317) 532-6200
Last modified Warren Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warren Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top