Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastwood Middle School 2

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
Too much drama and the teachers here....OMG i hate most of them (except Mr. Mitchell) ok but the acedemics are awesome i guess... bye
1 person found this helpful

Eastwood Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
Eastwood Middle School has been a wonderful surprise for this mom. With one child who is now a 7th grader & another who'll be entering next year, I can compare & contrast my apprehensions about my oldest child's first days at Eastwood with the excitement I feel now for my younger daughter next year. The school is rather small; very simply laid out.We felt a warmth & sense of welcoming I just never had associated with the idea of "middle school." But that's Eastwood. Not that the curriculum isn't rigorous. Eastwood is an IB school & Principal Matt Kaiser & his staff ask no more of the students than they ask of themselves. & they ask A LOT of themselves.I volunteer a few hours, weekly & I see only part of what these men & women put into their days, nights & wknds on the students' behalf. It may take a village to raise a child, but it takes a group of people who give above & beyond to make a public school this good.In my 2 years of being an Eastwood parent, I've met many such teachers & staff. We're a family of Chinese Americans.My daughter had to deal with racial taunting in another school.There have been NO such incidents at Eastwood where my daughter feels, in her words,"at home."

Eastwood Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Great opportunities, great faculty, great kids. We have two very advanced children, and the school has done anything we have asked to challenge them and provide them with the resources they need. They faculty is good at differentiation of instruction

Eastwood Middle School 2

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are dedicated, caring, and knowledgable. The administration seems Intelligent, committed, and keenly interested in making the school better. A public school in a township whose demographics have become quite mixed socioeconomically, Eastwood, like the Washington Township school district in general, has worked hard to change with its shifting student population, and to keep up with the latest in pedagogical methods. The faculty does a good job with discipline, which, as we all know, is never easy. The school, incidentally, is underrated--a lot better than its GreatSchools ranking of 6 out of 10.

Eastwood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
ive been going to eastwood for 3 years this is unfotunatly my last year here the schools great and i love it this is the school for me i wouldnt have it and other way and the football program is great!

Eastwood Middle School 2

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went somewhere else and she was getting d's now that she goes to eastwood she has been getting c's b's and some a's.

Eastwood Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
I have only been attenting Eastwood Middle School for nine weeks, but already, I feel like it's been all three years. Even though I'm only a sixth grader, I still have almost as many opportunities as even eighth graders! I love all of my teachers, and our assistant principals. I have made lots of new friends, and had a great time. The building even sets a good vibe because of how clean and beautiful it is!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastwood Middle School
4401 East 62nd Street, Indianapolis, IN  46220
(317) 259-5401
Last modified Eastwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastwood Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top