Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
This is my child's first year at CHC. He's a good student and tries to do his best. Lately, he is being bullied and this has been reported to the staff. We are still having problems and now the bully is physically threatening my son. I grew up here and went to Wayne Twp Schools and I'm saddened how horrible it must be to go to school here. Wished we could afford to move out of this Township.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter is in 7th grade and really seems to enjoy the school. She is a straight-A student and involved in several extra-curricular activities, which she also enjoys very much. She has made several new friends and likes her teachers.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 4

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
My two oldest daughters loved this school & the principal. We only had an issue with 1 teacher and the next year when my daughter got a different teacher for that class she did great.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
Love it. Great Teachers And Students. Both Of My KIds Didnt Like Math But Chapel Hill Turned THat Oppion Around

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 1

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 2

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
this school has too much negative influence and there are too many children attending

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 1

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
The team system at this school is definitely not fair and impartial. I was very involved in my student's elementary education, but find it very stressful to stay involved in the secondary system. It is successful for the top 3% ISTEP students (does not necessarily include straight A students like mine) and the trouble making students and the needy. Those in the middle which is the majority are just on auto pilot. My student is making straight A's, but has not learned much and is afraid to be there. Very sad!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center
7320 West 10th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46214
(317) 227-2100
Last modified Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chapel Hill 7th & 8th Grade Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.