Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robey Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Shaffer is above and beyond the best. 3 out of 4 of my kids have had her and they've all fallen in love. We struggled with finances this year and she has more than taken care of us. When random things are need to be provided throughout the year she always asks if we need assistance. She is so involved and just works so hard for our kids. My youngest is in her class right now and he is so sad for the year to be up. She just got teacher of the year at their school and it's well deserved.

Robey Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I do think sometimes the homework packet is a bit much. My son had huge packets in the first grade. I understand that this is part of their process of academic success but sometimes its too much and overwhelms the student.

Robey Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Robey expects alot out of their kids which is a good thing. They leave Robey more than prepared for junior high.

Robey Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They do enforce apologies and forgiveness when incidents do occur. While sometimes one student isn't the cause, this does help kids to move on and try and be friends regardless of issues.

Robey Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I do think there are some issues with kids being nasty. I understand this generation is different and they're exposed to so much more but there is very little accountability among the students. They seem to group all kids within the same incident even if one is a victim...seemingly to just get the situation over with.

Robey Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Ive had four children either go through Robey or are currently going through Robey. Both children who are now in high school have excelled because of Robey. In fact, their exact words were "you can tell who the Robey kids are" when referring to starting Junior High. My two youngest who are currently enrolled at Robey love their teachers and their friends. They are super involved not just in class work but are allowed the freedom to help around the school because of their grades. They both are in reading levels well beyond what is required and I think that is partly attributed to the time and effort spent by the teachers.

Robey Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
Robey Elementary is the definition of a "Great School!" The staff is amazing from the office staff to every teacher in every classroom. This is our first year at Robey we relocated here to Indy June of last year. Education is very important to us and being that they were leaving a 4 star state recognized school I was wanting to find a school that would continue to challenge my girls. I definitely found that in Robey. What I like most is that Robey is very family oriented, everyone is friendly and helpful with the goal of getting and keeping every child on the right path.

Robey Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
I have two children and both have had their needs exceeded at Robey. One is a gifted child and the other ADHD and extreme opposites. The school (especially the teachers) were able to accomodate to both children and allow them to excel in the classroom. I am so excited that my third child will be starting there soon.

Robey Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I have two teenage children who have both attended Robey elementary. I cannot say enough about what a great experience this was for both of them. Great staff and I've never seen so much support and involvement from parents.

Robey Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
Robey Elementary is an excellent school for your child to begin his or her education. I have had 2 children pass through those halls on the way to great things and have 1 child just beginning. It is a great school with excellent teachers and would recommend this to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robey Elementary School
8700 West 30th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46234
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (317) 988-6000
Last modified Robey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top