Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Indianapolis, IN

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scecina Memorial School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
In the beginning I struggled with Scecina but my son had some major emotional challenges and they were so very supportive. He has become more concerned with his academics, and even asked to return next year!! The administrators and staff have gone out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The rules are strict, the work is hard but its well worth it for my child.

Scecina Memorial School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
Scecina Memorial is truly a community school and affords students opportunities from athletics, band (garage bands), choir, drama, Christian service, Brain Game etc. The recent appointment of Mr. Joe Therber reinforces the total commitment of the archdiocese to Catholic secondary education on the eastside. Beginning 2 -3 years ago, Scecina has undergone major upgrades with it's facilities and academics. Alumni, November 7, 2009

Scecina Memorial School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
i love Scecna its warm and welcoming and is big in sports which is good considering the growing obesity in the world!

Scecina Memorial School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
Scecina's been the best possible place for me. I have been able to do everything from football to mens volleyball to the brain game team. I know my teachers very well and respect them to the fullest. I could potentially graduate with around 20 hours of college credit due to their AP program which makes up for the cost in itself. And only at scecina would the calculus teacher stay after the school's fund raising dinner to help you and your buddy with that night's homework. It's just a great place to be.

Scecina Memorial School 4

Posted February 18, 2008
- a parent
While open to any students who would like to come, Scecina is a good example of a small neighborhool highschool. The teachers are easily accessible and respond quickly to concerns. Students are valued and encouraged to try new things.... The academics are improving every year, and at the present time we there are many AP offerings available. I've had several children attend this school and we have been very satisfied.

Scecina Memorial School 4

Posted February 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Scecina Memorial School 5

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
I love Scecina! You have to realize that it is a traditional Catholic school and they are going to have strict rules about attire and appearence. By keeping in this mode, they focus on what school is supposed to be for; EDUCATION!! They do so in a city environment and Christian virtues are high on the list.

Scecina Memorial School 2

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scecina Memorial School 4

Posted April 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scecina Memorial School 2

Posted March 13, 2005
- a student
I think that this school has its positive parts like the teachers are dedicated in what they do and teach. Most of the faculty is responsible and trustworthy. There are also some negative aspects at Scecina. This school has to deal with racism. I have been submitted to racism acts like being pushed around and other aspects of racism.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scecina Memorial School
5000 Nowland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN  46201
(317) 356-6377
Last modified Scecina Memorial School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scecina Memorial School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top