Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Thomas Aquinas School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
We have been very pleased with STA. The teachers have alot of input into how they teach the curriculum, and we have seen first hand how they can adjust for a child who needs help or extra encouragement. The community of parents at STA is really terrific; the whole atmosphere here is one of high expectation--STA is very focused upon building individual character; good citizens with strong morals. And they teach cursive. A big plus in my book!

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
St. Thomas was awarded a 4-star rating this year. First time since IDOE started this assessment 5 years ago. The principal and staff have worked very hard the past 2 years to make it even better. We've been very impressed with the changes.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
The best thing about St. Thomas is the fact that it is a true neighborhood school, and its acceptance of unique kids and diversity. The education is good but not stunning or the absolute best in the city. There is socioeconomic diversity, but the well-to-do families are very down to earth. I wish there were more than 1 classroom per grade but I wouldn't want my child at any other school.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
Although no school will be able to please every kid or parents, for that matter, the community of St. Thomas has been wonderful, and the education fantastic. My kids were at another catholic school in their early grades, but there wasn't much direction at the time, so we transferred here. Now one is at the Township HS with High Honors, and the other is about to decide where he will go. The education prepares the kids as good as any other school, but a lot of this has to do with the parental involvement. Also, if you don't want the school or parish to 'hound" you while fundraising, go public, you are already paying for that as well as everyone else.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
I am very impressed with the new principal, and I am confident she is going to take St. Thomas from being a great school to an even better one. We have been pleased with the strong and caring teaching staff and the wonderful community there.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 2

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
After averaging 1 review a year, I find these recent glowing reviews suspicious. We have been very disappointed with the new principal and staff. It has been very chaotic and communication is lacking. The community and families are very welcoming and friendly and the kids are great.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
We love it! St. Thomas is a small neighborhood school where everyone knows each other and looks out for each other. It is a place where people of all races, religions, and economic backgrounds are welcome. The school is very strong academically and has an excellent differentiated learning program. We are so happy that we found St. Thomas for our children.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
We have been thrilled with St. Thomas. Very positive environment, teaches kids about community and important life skills as well as having a strong curriculum and good teachers.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
This is a very welcoming school. There is great communication among parents, teachers and administration. The curriculum is comprehensive and the children learn important life skills.

St. Thomas Aquinas School 1

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
The sixth grade teacher is horrible and the school won't do anything about it despite concerns raised by parents. Looking for a different school for our children for the sixth grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Thomas Aquinas School
4600 North Illinois Street, Indianapolis, IN  46208
(317) 255-6244
Last modified St. Thomas Aquinas School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Thomas Aquinas School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.