Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Michael the Archangel School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I'll begin by saying that we are not a Catholic family. My oldest daughter came to St. Michael as a kindergartner in 1999 only because they agreed to consider letting her begin school notwithstanding that she had missed the (at that time) Indiana June birthday cutoff. She THRIVED at St. Michael and finished 8th grade there in 2008 and nailed all of the placement tests she took at several Indianapolis high schools. She received numerous scholarships, but selected Cardinal Ritter H.S. My two younger daughters followed her at St. Michael and will be finishing there soon. I can't say enough good about St. Michael. We have always felt accepted, even though we are not Catholic. We are Christians, though, and we truly appreciate the Christ-centered approach to education and service to the community that the school offers. All of our girls have done very well there and we would recommend St. Micheal to any parent who wants an outstanding education for their children.

St. Michael the Archangel School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Michael the Archangel School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
I attended this school from fall of 1999 to spring 2008, which is K-8... a long time to be in one place! I've always had a family here, the same classmates for years and teachers who genuinely cared about us. The teachers always made sure that we understood what they were trying to get across, be it through discipline or a long class discussion. I'm going to miss my school, and I recommend it to everyone out there.

St. Michael the Archangel School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Michael the Archangel School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I have had a student here since fall 1994. Walk through the halls, kids very well-behaved; neat projects on display; seen kids come here with various issues, show marked improvement. Wonderful teachers, turn out a good product.

St. Michael the Archangel School 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Michael the Archangel School 1

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Michael the Archangel School 4

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Michael the Archangel School 4

Posted August 12, 2003
- a parent
My children have been at St. Michael for the last 12 years. The school embraces its Catholic values and strives to maintain a strong Christ centered atmosphere. We have felt very at home here with a wonderful staff and families to work with. Our children have done well academically and our children who have moved on to high school have been well prepared-only junior high math would I considered the weak link in the curriculum. Our school population is diverse with children from many backgrounds adding to the experience my children get growing up there. There are many extracurricular activities for any child and a strong sports program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Michael the Archangel School
3352 West 30th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46222
(317) 926-0516
Last modified St. Michael the Archangel School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Michael the Archangel School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top