Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Andrew Academy 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Andrew's Head of School instills a disciplined and nurturing environment where children can learn and grow. Thank you, Dr. Carlotta!

Andrew Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. Very caring teachers. They keep in touch with parents on a consistent basis to keep you updated on your child's academic progress. The 5th grade teacher Mrs. STELLING is wonderful she really stay on top of the kids when it comes to academics. She always gives encouraging words & has a great relationship with parents. This school is growing & developing into something Great that's preparing children for their future.

Andrew Academy 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
I love teaching and touching lives of our school community. It's a small school that enables our students and families get a more personalized educational experience. Our staff is truly dedicated to the families we serve and look for innovative ways to engage the entire school community. I've taught at other schools that were much larger and I really enjoy the staff and students at Andrew Academy.

Andrew Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended this school since K, he's now in the 2nd grade, and personally I couldn't be happier. He's scoring higher than the "high" national average on benchmark tests, in every subject!!!!! And his teacher, Ms. Yoder is super awesome! His 1st grade teacher was also wonderful; she's been there for 30years! She has done an amazing job establishing the foundation that's important for future learning. I'm excited to see what the future holds for him at the Andrew Academy; we'll be here as long as possible! :-)

Andrew Academy 4

Posted October 06, 2013
- a teacher
Teachers and staff are all putting in 110% in order for our students to achieve to their fullest. We are creating a community for lifelong learners!

Andrew Academy 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My grandson has attended this school since he was in preschool. He is now a 8th grader. We have watched the school transition from private to charter and go through many changes in the past few years. Now (this school year), this is a great school. The new principal has made all of the difference. She has put together a group of teachers that have high expectations and genuinely care about the students.

Andrew Academy 4

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Andrew Academy is a great school with a good staff. I like the size of the school. It is a small learning environment. We just got his progress report and his academics have improved 100% - great teachers.

Andrew Academy 4

Posted September 30, 2013
- a teacher
Andrew Academy is in the business of educating the future leaders of tomorrow. Our staff is competent, caring, and committed to providing the quality education your student deserves. If you are in search of a school family, come and check us out!

Andrew Academy 4

Posted September 29, 2013
- a teacher
I am the new Head of School for Andrew Academy and we have made some significant changes to create and sustain an innovative school of excellence. Please consider stopping by at 4050 East 38th street and meet "Team Andrew" as well as take a tour of our learning community. We are committed to our students and families and will use all of our resources available to identify, support, and grow academic leadership. We have small communities of learning (K-2, 3-5, 6-8) to allow for sufficient allocation of resources for planning, grouping, and teaching and we use data effectively and efficiently to inform instruction. Come on by and see the great things happening at this great school. We are bound for excellence.

Andrew Academy 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a teacher
Andrew Academy is moving in the right direction! The new administration is very competent with a lot of experience at leading great schools. The school is also being inundated with a lot of state of the art technology including iPads, SHARP Smart Large Screen Computer TV's and a brand new computer lab. Finally, the faculty and staff is full of energy and great ideas. The students know that the teachers really care about them as unique children and great learners. This already great school is continually improving and creating amazing students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andrew Academy
4050 East 38th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46218
(317) 549-6305
Last modified Andrew Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Andrew Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.