Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Barnabas School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Saint Barnabas is a wonderful school. I have two children that attend and I couldn't be happier. I give St. Barnabas and A+.

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a teacher
I was blessed to we welcomed into the St. Barnabas family in the middle of the school year. Not only are the children high achievers and hard workers, but they are caring people. The teachers and staff work hard to educate students beyond the text materials. Each student is treated with respect and as a valued member of the school. Students grow to become strong leaders who can problem solve.

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Small class size, faith based education, wonderful teachers! I wouldn't send my children anywhere else!

St. Barnabas School 4

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
St Barnabas is a great school. Good kids, teachers, sense of community togetherness. My kids loved it there. Until we got a little behind on our payments, and the principal decided not to deal with us anymore. So my kids were removed! Not the kind of faith-based school I thought it was. Too bad they couldn't reach out to those in their own parish. My kids were honor roll students and athletes):

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
I went there for 12 years and learned a lot of valuable lessons and met some great people. I stay in touch with friends I made to this day!

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
We have three children in this school and wouldn't trade it for the WORLD! Excellent teachers, staff, and very well behaved students. Received Indiana's Blue Ribbon award as a top school in the state.

St. Barnabas School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
It's a good school with students that are well behaved. I am a substitute teacher who has worked in 14 different schools on the south side of Indpls. and I feel that this is one of the very best schools on the southside. I have worked in seven public , six catholic and one Lutheran school. We have had 4 children attend this scool and now have a grandchild at Saint Barnabas.

St. Barnabas School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
i go to saint barnabas im an 8th grader and i love my school!!

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Barnabas School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Barnabas School
8300 Rahke Road, Indianapolis, IN  46217
(317) 881-7422
Last modified St. Barnabas School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Barnabas School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top