Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
Streetview?fov=70&size=130x130&location=8300+rahke+road,indianapolis,in+46217&sensor=false&client=gme-greatschoolsinc&signature=so_jftn1j9arvovl2anujbhagni=

St. Barnabas School

GreatSchools rating:
Community rating:
State rating: A
PK-8
Private
Indianapolis IN

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Help this school win $5,000
by posting a review


8 reviews of this school


St. Barnabas School 4665317 4

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
St Barnabas is a great school. Good kids, teachers, sense of community togetherness. My kids loved it there. Until we got a little behind on our payments, and the principal decided not to deal with us anymore. So my kids were removed! Not the kind of faith-based school I thought it was. Too bad they couldn't reach out to those in their own parish. My kids were honor roll students and athletes):

St. Barnabas School 4164833 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
I went there for 12 years and learned a lot of valuable lessons and met some great people. I stay in touch with friends I made to this day!

St. Barnabas School 2527030 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
We have three children in this school and wouldn't trade it for the WORLD! Excellent teachers, staff, and very well behaved students. Received Indiana's Blue Ribbon award as a top school in the state.

St. Barnabas School 3419318 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
It's a good school with students that are well behaved. I am a substitute teacher who has worked in 14 different schools on the south side of Indpls. and I feel that this is one of the very best schools on the southside. I have worked in seven public , six catholic and one Lutheran school. We have had 4 children attend this scool and now have a grandchild at Saint Barnabas.

St. Barnabas School 3970309 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
i go to saint barnabas im an 8th grader and i love my school!!

St. Barnabas School 3895577 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Barnabas School 2153377 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Barnabas School 2740721 3

Posted December 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools, Inc. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools Inc. All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Barnabas School
8300 Rahke Road, Indianapolis, IN  46217
(317) 881-7422
Last modified
St. Barnabas School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.