GreatSchools Rating

Roncalli High School

Private | 9-12 | 1127 students

We are best known for great students, great teachers, and great school spirit

 

Living in Indianapolis

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $103,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $670.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 13, 2014

My son transferred out of Roncalli to the public school at the beginning of 2014, because he has a breakdown when we tried to discuss with him what courses he wanted to take for the next academic year. It turns out that there was a kid that he had in two of his classes that was bullying him, as in saying things to him, making fun of how he talked, and throwing things at him, like pencils and spitballs. The vice principal in charge of student activities told us that "Roncalli isn't a good fit for all students". The dean was going to talk to the student involved, but, I believe he dropped the ball, because our son left the school. Bullying is the elephant in the room at Roncalli; I know of other kids who have been bullied. During freshman year, we had to attend a series of parent meetings, and during one, the same dean emphasized that there would be zero tolerance for bullying. I guess so, if all the bullied students leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2013

What a great experience we are having! I really love the way my daughter has started to really excel! The best High School on the south side of Indianapolis!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2012

Both of my children have graduated from Roncalli High School. They could not have had a better experience anywhere else. The instruction that they received for their entire four years was excellent. All of the Administration, Faculty and Staff are very professional and very qualified to do their jobs. The school is very faith based across all aspects, where prayer is said multiple times a day in class, on the athletic field or court, in the arts and for any extracurricular activity. The facilities are unmatched by any private school in the city of Indianapolis and the surrounding areas. College prep is stressed, but students of all academic abilities will find their niche, and Roncalli has an extensive special needs learning program, enabling a family to ensure that all of their children get the same faith based education. When both of my children entered college, they said that they were 'over prepared' and so far ahead of many of their college peers as far as academia, study habits and time management, not to mention their faith. The lessons that my children learned at Roncalli are life lessons which will stay with them forever. That is why we call it the Roncalli Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2011

Our experience with Roncalli is somewhat limited, being that our son is only a freshman, but we know for sure that he is not going to attend it next year. We are most disappointed, both for the lack of professionalism from instructors (we do wonder if they have ANY college degree at all), and for the contents of their teaching. This school essentially teaches INTOLERANCE at all levels (sometime in a subtle yet perverse way), and we find it unacceptable. Also, they mislead the students with twisted and altered information about well known facts in science and history. My advise to those who would be inclined to attend Roncalli is: find a better way to spend your hard earned money.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2011

Roncalli is an amazing and very special place. Not only has the school shaped me into a great student, but the school has made me a well rounded individual in and out of the classroom. The emphasis on faith first is what sets this school apart from the rest. They truly help nurture the Catholic faith in each student in things such as senior retreat and daily communion services. I love the Roncalli family. How many other schools call their gym the family room? The Roncalli community is truly a family that cares for each individual no matter what race, gender, status, financial status, sexual orientation, or household you come from. We are a family and I'm so proud to be a part of it. My experience with Roncalli was so great that I would love to end up teaching there! It has made such an impact on my life. I invite others who are thinking of sending their children to Roncalli to not hesitate to do so. Yes, Catholic education is expensive, but think of it as an investment in your child's future because you will not be disappointed and the affects of Roncalli will last long after they graduate. I can speak from experience! I love Roncalli! Go Rebels!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 18, 2011

While I am pleased with the academic qualities of Roncalli there are other areas that need some work. Socially the school is very clique oriented. The students of wealthier parents look down upon those that come from average or low income households. Also there is a perception that minorities aren't welcome which is very unfortunate considering this is a parochial school. On the plus side, students are required to have a number of service hours each semester which I think is terrific. It's unfortunate that some of the spoiled brats don't get the meaning of service.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 21, 2011

It's not worth getting all excited about roncalli. It's not a good school. They hire people that don't have a teachers degree. It results that a lot of students end up failing. The counselors are fakes and impatient, too.


Posted August 10, 2009

I have had kids at Roncalli for over ten years and I can't believe that there are more than a few schools in the country that could stack up to it in the areas of academics, leadership, and inspiration of our children to excel. The facilities are remarkable for a private school. If I had to do it again I would not change a thing. It is a very special school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2008

My Daughter goes to Roncall - I Love Roncalli is Awesome! My Daughter goes to Roncall - She loves it. There is not a better place for students to be. Everyone there is Great & Caring about their Students. Highly Recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2006

Our daughter attends Roncalli high school and we are extremely satisfied with our decision to send her there. Our four other children attended Cathedral and Scecina high Schools respectively and Roncalli is by far the best. The caring teachers and staff make this a very special place. The wide range of extracurricular activities and programs help your child find their place in high school life. Whenever I have had an occasion to enter the school during the day I am amazed to have the front door opened by any passing student and a friendly hello from kids I don't even know. It is a very tough school academically, encouraging your child to always do their best and helping them when they need it. IUPUI told me they don't look at academic rank from kids who go to Roncalli because they are always so well prepared.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2005

This Blue Ribbon school is one of the best in the Indianapolis area. They are building a huge new music and arts complex for their developming programs. The parents, as well as the students, are involved in the education. I couldn't recommend it more!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 20, 2005

I am a student at Roncalli and I love it! Everyone is so welcoming and you learn so much. The teachers are so great and can teach one-on-one because of the low student teacheher ratios. The principal even cleans up the cafeteria, teaches, and seems to know almost everyone. The school is so encouraging to make everyone involved. It is an awesome school and well worth the cost.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 19, 2005

I am a student at Roncalli, and I absolutely love my school! We have so much spirit and pride. It's really amazing. I happen to be in the honors program, and I love the challenge. All of my teachers really teach for a great reason: a love for teaching. It's not about the money at a Catholic school. They just love to to teach. I am also involved in the choir program at school. Our fine arts department is excellent at what they do. Roncalli has outstanding extracurriculars as well. Our football team has won eight state champion ships overall, three being consecutive. But our school it about more than just football. We have so much determination and drive. We all love to cheer eachother on. It doesn't matter what sport or activity. I am a student at Roncalli High School,and I wouldn't trade my experiences for the world.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 9, 2003

We are non-catholic and have never regreted the decision to send our son to Roncalli. Fives across the board are hard to believe but I feel are warranted. The principal knows every student by name and leads a great staff by example. The staff from top to bottom bleeds red, white and blue. They believe in the Roncalli family and work to make it happen. Teachers try to develop 1 on 1 relationships with the student and will do anything to see a student succeed. My child is not a great student but they will not let him slide by. Cost is high and we have had to work hard to pay for the education. If your child needs a high level of commitment and effort from the school educating him or her this is a great choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

Grade level

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 70% in 2013.

142 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
88%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 48% in 2013.

276 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
63%
English

The state average for English was 76% in 2013.

281 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % passing

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Indiana used the End-of-Course (ECA) assessment to test students in middle and high school in Algebra I, Biology I, and English 10. The ECA is a criterion-referenced assessment developed specifically for students completing their instruction in Algebra I, Biology I, or English 10. The goal is for all students to score at the passing level on the test.

Source: Indiana Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
College readiness rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

20%
of schools in the state are Below average
55%
of schools in the state are Average
25%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in the state.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

College readiness rating 20132What's this?

College readiness rating combines this high school's graduation rates with data about college entrance exams, both of which are indicators of how well schools are preparing students for success in college and beyond.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

SAT participation

84%

Average SAT score

1090

Graduation rate

96.2%


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 ISTEP and End of Course Assessment results.

2 This rating is based on composite SAT scores, SAT participation (% of graduates taking the SAT), and four-year adjusted graduation rates from 2011-12.

Starting College

How many graduates from this school ...


Enroll in college immediately after high school graduation1

This school

 
 
86%

State Average

 
 
64%

Need remediation, or help strengthening basic skills2*

This school

 
 
16%

State Average

 
 
31%

First year

How well prepared for college are these graduates?*


Average first year GPA (out of 4.0)2
2.8
This school
2.6
State Average

Average number of units completed in first year2
27
This school
30
Recommended load

Sticking with it

How many college-going students...*


Enroll in college for a second year3

This school

 
 
89%

State Average

 
 
75%
1Source: Indiana Commission for Higher Education, Indiana Dept. of Education, National Student Clearinghouse, 2011-2012
2Source: Indiana Commission for Higher Education, Indiana Dept. of Education, 2011-2012
3Source: Indiana Commission for Higher Education, Indiana Dept. of Education, 2010-2011
* Of those that went to Indiana public postsecondary institutions

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 1 90% 74%
Hispanic 1 3% 7%
Multiracial 1 3% 4%
Black 1 1% 12%
American Indian 1 0% 0%
Asian/Pacific Islander 2 N/A 2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 1 0% N/A
Source: Manually entered by school official
Source: 2 IN Dept. of Education, 2009-2010

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
English learners 1%N/AN/A
Special education 12%N/AN/A
Students participating in free or reduced-price lunch program 12%N/AN/A
Source: Manually entered by school official

College readiness and student pathways

Students typically attend these schools prior to attending this school All ten South Deanery Catholic Schools
Perry/Franklin Township schools
Johnson County public schools
Percentage of students going to 2-year college 4% (2012)
Percentage of students going to 4-year college 93% (2012)
Percentage of students going to the military 1% (2012)
Percentage of students going to vocational programs 1% (2012)
Percentage of students going directly into the workforce 1% (2012)
Colleges most students attend after graduation Purdue or Indiana Universities
Dayton, Marian, UIndy and Xavi
Ball State, USI
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff French
German
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Innovations in Catholic Education (2012)
  • Outstanding Educator of the Year (2012)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Industrial shop
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • Auto mechanics
  • Computer programming
  • Electrical
  • Engineering
  • HVAC certification
  • IT support
Visual arts
  • Architecture
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Math club
  • Recycling club
  • Science club
  • Technology club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • Industrial / graphic design
Visual arts
  • Architecture
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Chamber music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Improv
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Art club
  • Dance club
  • Drama club
  • Drill team
  • Drum line
  • Literary magazine
  • Marching band
  • Student newspaper
  • Woodshop
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Clubs
  • Foreign language and culture club

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Cooking club
  • Gardening
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • College reps visit camus
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
Clubs
  • Debate
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:30 a.m.
School end time
  • 3:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mr Charles Weisenbach
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (317) 788-4095

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Independent Study
  • Project-based
  • Standards-based
  • Teacher-run
  • on line courses
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Service learning
  • Special education
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • Agriculture
  • Auto mechanics
  • Computer programming
  • Construction / building
  • Cosmetology
  • Culinary
  • Electrical
  • Engineering
  • HVAC certification
  • IT support
  • Industrial / graphic design
  • Plumbing
  • Pre-law
  • Welding certification

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • College reps visit camus
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
Transportation options
  • Bus service from Johnson Count
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Industrial shop
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Central 9 Vocational School
  • Southside Special Services
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Badminton
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Bowling
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Equestrian
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Gymnastics
  • Ice hockey
  • Kickball
  • Lacrosse
  • Rugby
  • Skiing
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Ultimate Frisbee
  • Volleyball
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Bowling
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Equestrian
  • Golf
  • Gymnastics
  • Kickball
  • Lacrosse
  • Rugby
  • Skiing
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Ultimate Frisbee
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Architecture
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Chamber music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Improv
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Book/reading club
  • Boxing Club
  • Chess club
  • Community service
  • Cooking club
  • Dance club
  • Debate
  • Drama club
  • Drill team
  • Drum line
  • Euchre Club
  • Foreign language and culture club
  • Four Paws Club
  • Game club
  • Gardening
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Literary magazine
  • Marching band
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • Math club
  • Mock trial competition club
  • National Honor Society
  • Recycling club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Student newspaper
  • Technology club
  • Woodshop
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
School colors
  • red, white and blue
School mascot
  • Rebels
More from this school
  • http://www.roncalli.org/about/video-gallery; this provides viewers with more videos to watch Our retention rate of current students has been at 99% for the past three years. We feel this is a strong indicator of the high level of satisfaction our students and families experience at Roncalli!
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
338
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
340
Students typically come from these schools
All ten South Deanery Catholic Schools
Perry/Franklin Township schools
Johnson County public schools

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2012-2013 school year
$8000 - $11000
Vouchers accepted
Yes
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid
Outside scholarships
State of Indiana vouchers
Application fee
Yes. $100.
No fee waivers available

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Purdue or Indiana Universities
Dayton, Marian, UIndy and Xavi
Ball State, USI
College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
Community college courses
SAT/ACT prep classes
Summer college prep programs
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
College reps visit camus
Students' post-graduation plans in 2012
2 year college - 4%
4 year college - 93%
Military - 1%
Vocational - 1%
Workforce - 1%
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3300 Prague Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
Website: Click here
Phone: (317) 787-8277

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Choosing a school in Indianapolis?

Planning a visit?

Download the school visit checklist

Download