Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
Great environment with engaged parents and students. Teachers and staff inspire performance. The school is consistently high in academic achievement. Top it off with deep Christian values.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
What a great school. The sense of inclusion at this private school is very high. We were knew to the community when our youngest was in Kindergarten and were welcomed with open arms. Teachers (through the TAP program) meet and build individual plans to help each student succeed to the best of their ability (92 pass rate on ISTEP). The participation rate for CYO is also off the charts and high parent involvement w/o being overbearing.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
Honestly the best school on the eastside of town. Not only for catholic families but for non catholic families. The rate of returning graduates (myself included)sending their children to this school or parish is just amazing. Let alone all the great education they will recieve being at Lourdes and the many lifelong friendships they will gain is just phenominal! The school literally draws families from all over the city and surrounding counties. GO LYONS!

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a community member
Besides having the highest ISTEP scores in the area (92%)! Our Lady of Lourdes has the most dedicated staff a parent could ask for. This school has a solid foundation in the community and in our students lives. Academically and spirituality you counld not ask for a better place to educate your child.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
Lourdes is awesome Im in 6th grade and the staff, students, and activities are great! ( like field day, catholic schools week, fall festival, etc.)

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Both of my children graduated from Our Lady of Lourdes Grade School. One is now a graduate student at University of Chicago. The other is at Indiana University on a full academic scholarship. I attribute their success to the solid academic foundation they received from the caring and professional faculty at Our Lady of Lourdes Grade School.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 4

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a 2nd grader at Lourdes and has been there since kindergarten. We're not catholic but we just love this school. Her grades are great and her teachers really care about the students. Parent involvement is extreamly high as well. I would tell any parent that this is the best neighborhood school available. It's more expensive than public school but completely worth it. There are music, art and science programs as well.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 4

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
I've been attending Lourdes for nine years, and I've seen it undertake lots of changes. It has good teachers, and above average ISTEP scores. However, popularity seems to seep through out the school, and control every student. The other students, however, are kind and don't poke fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Lourdes School
30 South Downey Avenue, Indianapolis, IN  46219
(317) 357-3316
Last modified Our Lady Of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Our Lady Of Lourdes School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.