Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
434 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a student
I love the teachers and the students. We do not have a bullying. We are a big community that works together.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a student
Thankyou teachers for all the time and money you donate for us. I have learned a lot from you.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
We have sent all three of our children to Immaculate Heart. We have always found it to be a warm and inviting school. Teachers consistently go above and beyond for the students. We have a wide variety of activities for the students. Being a neighborhood school, my children have been able to develop deep friendships. The Catholic faith is woven into all curriculum and daily lives of the students. The science lab allows for many hands-on experiments. STEM, computers/iPads for the students, Spanish are just a few ways my students are being prepared.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
If I could give this school "0" I would. They have no clue how to handle kids with special needs, or do not "fit" the neighborhood. There is a huge bully problem and the admin does not handle it at all! Teachers are given the ability to tell parents they are too busy too communicate! Parents are just as bad with the bully issue and allow their children to do this behavior. If you are not a "helicopter" parent or if you are not "upper class" you will not be welcomed by a lot of families. If your child does not choose to go to certain Catholic High Schools they will be made fun of by staff and especially coaches. My child continued all the way through K-8 at IHM, but I would never send another child there! However, my child did make some great friends, and there were a few families that truly did care!

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Strong values. Competitive curriculum.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
It's a very modern and vibrant learning center, and the teachers and classes make me feel like I am benefiting greatly. The sports programs are taken into high standards as well. Many types of sports are there with coaches ready to help, and the support from the school in the sports area is immense. IHM is also a tremendous Christian environment, and we attend Mass regularly. I am truly feel I am getting a first class educational experience at Immaculate Heart.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
We have a 3rd grader at IHM. It's an outstanding school and we love the teachers, our fellow parishioners and pastor, Fr. Bob. It's a Blue Ribbon school and is very deserving. IHM is a great parish, school and place to live and raise your family.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
IHM is a Blue Ribbon award-winning school with ISTEP test scores that consistently rank at the top of the state. The students and parents create a warm, welcoming community.

Nearby schools

Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
317 East 57th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46220
(317) 255-5468
Last modified Immaculate Heart Of Mary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top