Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
237 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
65 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 73 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gray Road Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Again, this school sets your child up for failure when processing to another school that is actually licensed and accredited by the state.

Gray Road Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
The homework is not comparable to others. This school sends homework home without going over the details

Gray Road Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
No matter how hard your child studies or tries, they will still be behind once you move to a accredited school.

Gray Road Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Your child will be treated very differently compared to others if you are not a member of this particular church.

Gray Road Christian School 1

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
If you are not a member of Gray Road Church, don't bother you will be treated very differently. Also, because this school is not Indiana accredited, your child will be behind when they go on to a real school. The principal is under qualified and unable to supervise the teachers (also not Indiana accredited). Bottom line, this school might save you money compared to other schools, but buyer beware you will be setting your child up for failure.

Gray Road Christian School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
We are on our fifth year at Gray Road. My daughter started out in pre-k4 and is now in third grade. I can't say enough good things about this school. The class sizes are small, the teachers are top notch and any concern we have had was addressed quickly. Most importantly the curriculum is academically challenging. My only complaint is that the school program only goes through sixth grade!

Gray Road Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Our family has been part of the Gray Road family for years. We love it! We have been blessed with excellent teachers who appreciate our children for the unique individuals that they are and who challenge and help each child as needed. I knew this was a special place when I saw the principal outside in sub-zero weather walking children into school. Be warned though, this school only goes through 6th grade, and no matter what school your children move on to after that, it will never live up to Gray Road.

Gray Road Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Our child attends this school and he loves it! All of the teachers and staff that I have had contact with are very nice and clearly care about our child. We have always been given honest assessments of our child's progress and great attention has been given to our child's individual needs. The tuition is also affordable. Most importantly, we know that we are sending our child to a school where the name of Jesus Christ can be spoken and Biblical principles can be taught freely.

Gray Road Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
My children love coming to Gray Road Christian School. One of my sons will be going into pre-school and the other will be starting K-5. They both are very excited, especially my 4 yr. old. He now gets to go to school like his big brother. We have truly enjoyed our experience with the school. The teachers and staff are amazing! And the teachers love and nuture our children while away at work. But most of all, Jesus Christ is the center of everything they do. Our family is truly blessed!! We are so thankful for such a great school to send our children too. The school is amazing!!

Gray Road Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
We love Gray Road Christian School. My children are in 4th and 2nd grade and have attended since PreK3. Every year I think it can't get any better yet it does. My children are excited to go to school every day. Most days they do not want to leave. The staff is amazing. I only wish we didn't have to leave after 6th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gray Road Christian School
5500 Gray Road, Indianapolis, IN  46237
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 73 reviews. (317) 786-3559
Last modified Gray Road Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top