Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
180 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
There are a few who are actually there to benefit the children. They care what happens to the kids and their futures.

Trinity Christian School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
What a joke. Home work could mean watch a movie on tv or look up 5 words in a dictionary. Which all kids use google instead.

Trinity Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
Kids are only determined to graduate and the school will lie about their grades to make the school look better.

Trinity Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a parent
They're students are the most disrespectful kids I've ever seen. They are rude to adults and intimidating to anyone that tells them what to do. They'll break the rules right in front of you and say what are you going to do about it. They'll get up in your face and laugh at you cause you don't have the power to do anything. Telling the head honco does nothing but anger them more. They aren't treated with respect so they aren't going to give it.

Trinity Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 02, 2015
- a parent
There are only a handful of teachers I find are well enough qualified to teach. My child attended trinity for quite sometime, and will NOT be returning. The lunch is awful. They give your child expired food and milk 50% of the time and there is constantly hair in the food. The only people I trust my child with at this "school" are the after care workers and they aren't even teachers! Ms. haven, mr mikey, and mrs sarah are the only people I actually trusted my child with. when I asked my child how their day was and they would just talk about how boring it was but THEN talk about one of names I just mentioned. how they helped them with homework, talked to them in a positive way, or just was their friend. Teachers were always on their phones outside when I went there to pick my child up early. If you don't attend their church you are not one of their favorites. and trust me. they have favorites. You're just a dollar sign to this school. they offer no after school activities besides volley ball and basketball. they have student councel for high school during school and that is it. it saddens me that the children have to go through this. The principle and pastor keeps promising the children all kinds of improvements but NONE have been made. If you need good aftercare come to this school.the aftercare staff are wonderful. if you need a good school don't come here. if you are a boy, your hair has to be a certain length and you cant have an ear piercing. they MAKE you take it out. if your child is hyper sometimes,they make you take him/her to the doctor so they can be on meds. HELLO. they are just a child. they are going to be hyper. OH and if your child is pregnant, had a baby, or is bisexual or gay, they are not aloud to attend this school. they will judge your child. trust me. been there. Please do yourself and anyone you know a favor. do not come to this school.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
Trinity Christian School is a fantastic school. I would strongly recommend it to anyone searching for a quality school in the Indianapolis area. All of my children attend Trinity and love it. The teachers are outstanding. They offer an excellent education for a very reasonable price. Most importantly, Trinity Christian School has helped my children develop a much stronger relationship with Jesus Christ.

Trinity Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Trinity Christian School are wonderful. They truly care about each and every student. They go above and beyond to help the students. My son always struggled in school before coming to Trinity. The teachers would give of their own time before school and after school to help him. The small class sizes were wonderful. My child always hated school before coming to Trinity. His outlook completely changed and is now planning on attending college. I would strongly recommend Trinity Christian School to anyone seeking a better school.

Trinity Christian School 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
There is no girls basketball team. No cross country or baseball for boys. If there is a drama club or students council/government club they must be hiding in a closet. They were suppose to start cross country this year, didn't happen. Too many kids can't pass a drug test for sports. Yearbooks have come out in July the past few years so kids don't get their friends to sign them. Schools out the end of May. Some kids have to get haircuts and some don't. Depends who you are. Are you a church member, well to do or average. Everyone is not treated equally. Families should have been informed months ago they were treating school and church for bedbugs. they sent home a letter about it today because so many parents were upset they didn't tell us. If your child is on the voucher you are nothing more than a dollar sign. and sadly all dollar signs are welcome here. This school was one of the biggest mistakes I've ever made. There is so much I could say that I won't. Oh but I want to. Do your family a favor and don't get involved with this school.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I very much like this school! Small class sizes allow for more personal teaching for each student. Very good when it comes to dealing with behavior issues, dealt with promptly, and fairly. Very easy to communicate with teachers through e-mail, phone calls, or face to face!

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
All of my children and my niece attend Trinity. The provide great one on one attention. My 8 year old has been going here since preschool could read before entering kindergarten and I truly believe that I have Trinity to thank for his advanced reading skills. Its a very close nit school. They do not have more then 12 kids per class for any grade so you couldn't ask for more 1 on 1 attention. The math teacher is phenomenal

Nearby schools

Trinity Christian School
440 Saint Peter Street, Indianapolis, IN  46201
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (317) 631-3194
Last modified Trinity Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top