Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
68 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a student
St. Richard's is a special place where they teach values that last a lifetime. The teachers are world class and understand how to work with kids and do an amazing job at passing on their knowledge to the next generation.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
St. Richards is a wonderful school for our girls. We love the curriculum and the education around the five pillars. It is preparing our girls to be great citizens as well as scholars. We looked at other schools in the downtown area and SRES is by far the best!

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say enough positive things about SRES. The entire school community - including faculty, staff, and fellow families - is caring, nurturing and welcoming. The class sizes are small and the curriculum is excellent. The environment promotes growth and exploration among its students. SRES is the right fit for our children, and I highly recommend it.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Love every day at St. Richard's for our three children! The diversity of students and faculty, 37 nations represented, shows the priority of the global readiness philosophy that is incorporated into daily life at school. Committed, professional, compassionate educators and administrative staff. Daily inclusion and expectation of a moral code that is rooted in biblical study and teachings is also a reason we selected St. Richard's.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I have a 7th grader and junior kindergarten student at St. Richard's. St.Richard's provides an excellent , challenging, nurturing ,and safe learning environment. It's a great school for a classical education.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
Enrolling my daughter in St. Richard's Episcopal School is one of the best decisions I have made! We are now in our 3rd year at the school. Words cannot express how pleased I am with the school, the learning environment, the teachers, and administration. I had plans to relocate outside of Indiana but I have reconsidered this decision because I want my child to continue her education at St. Richard's. My child enjoys learning and her abilities have blossomed and continue to grow. The school has many activities for the parents to be involved, some with the children and some for the parents without the children. These are wonderful opportunities to get to know the other parents. This adds to the special environment that St. Richard's has. It is more of a family community.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
I have had one son graduate from St. Richard's school and now have 2 other sons who are attending the school. The experience for us has been outstanding. Each of my sons has received an excellent education, has been appropriately challenged and most importantly, always encouraged to do their very best. I feel that they are well prepared for high school. They have strong values, developed a love of learning and become good people. I could not ask for me from a school - which is now my community. A very supportive parent

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
I have two daughters who have attended St. Richard's since they were three years old; they are now in Kindergarten and 4th grade. The school's faculty are the heart of this wonderful institution. The three key reasons that we chose the school for our kids are 1) its academic rigor, 2) it's emphasis on respect and values, and 3) its diversity. And we have not been disappointed. If you are looking at schools, I encourage you to take a tour of St. Richard's while school is in session - its essence speaks for itself.

St. Richard's Episcopal School 4

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children at this school and they all love it!! Small class sizes, caring teachers and a positive attitude to learning, makes this such a great school!

St. Richard's Episcopal School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
My family loves St. Richard's! SRES (the teachers, parents, and students) create a triangle of learning. Each angle of the triangle pointing to opportunity. The parents are wonderful; involved, volunteering, supportive, helpful, friendly, and diverse. Administration works very hard, working with the parents/teachers/children, to a create an excellent learning and growing experience. SRES cares! And the school leaders care; about my family!

Nearby schools

St. Richard's Episcopal School
33 East 33rd Street, Indianapolis, IN  46205
(317) 926-0425
Last modified St. Richard's Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top