Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Augusta Public Academy-South 2

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Some of the worst behaved students. Students were very disrespectful to strangers and visitors. The leadership does not consistently follow through with discipline. You write up a majorly disruptive student and sometimes they are suspended and sometimes they are not. Lesson plans are not monitored consistently by administration. The lesson plans are more like listed topics/skills with no detail and that makes it hard to teach. Weeks went by and I was surprised to see that nothing was mentioned about teacher plans. That shows me that they are not monitored. It is not an encouraging environment; the only time that you personally hear from administration is when you do something that is not liked. There are some good teachers there, but between poorly behaved kids and an administration caught up in the super fiscal, it is not the place to be-too stressful. The D rating is not surprising; too many excuses are made for this. 2013-2014.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
New Augusta South Academy ..... All I have to say is wow what an amazing school I just graduated from there 2012-2013 and I'm going to middle school wouldn't know the basics if it wasn't for them sad face cause Mrs Hunt the principal will be leaving for a better greater job and I know she will have the best in place. You should all know this is a very talented safe and cool place for your kids to be. I"ll definitely make sure I come back and visit

New Augusta Public Academy-South 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This is one of the best school district to be for the education values and other great factors in the township.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 4

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 4

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
NAS moto is No child left behind. They really llive up to that my step daughter needed help with her reading skills they noticed it and tutored her everyday and in 2months she was readign beyond the level she was suppose to be. Thnaks NAS.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
NAS has such dedicated and caring teachers. Its low turnover rate is proof of that. The administration cares about AYP and test results, as well as the overall well being of each child, striving to make sure taht each child does his or her individual best. The PTO is strong, but there could be more involvement. Meetings are not well attended, although volunteers appear for events the PTO hosts.

New Augusta Public Academy-South 5

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
This school is great! The teachers are very caring and helpful. The principle and staff are very friendly and easy to work with. My child has attended this school for the past 5 years and it has been a wonderful experience. She is well prepared for middle school. NAPAS has high standards and gives everyone a fair chance. They are the BEST! Parent involvement is great. I will deeply miss the staff, teachers and principles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Augusta Public Academy-South
6250 Rodebaugh Road, Indianapolis, IN  46268
(317) 387-4325
Last modified New Augusta Public Academy-South is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Augusta Public Academy-South Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top