Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 1

Posted October 18, 2010
- a community member
I have been stabbed in the back at my school just for having buck teeth...i hate this schhol!

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This school is smaller and well rounded. It's one of the best IPS and I'm coming from Ben Davis.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 1

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I have a daughter going to this school, this is her first year here and during her time here at the school has been extremely unpleasant. This school is out of control, the staff their has this 'don't care' attitude, and most teachers let the kids do whatever they want. Another thing, this school has way to many fight breakouts, this school is so unsafe. I'm not ever bringing my kids here for high school and I will not recommend this school to any parents seeking another high school.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 2

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from HOWE in 1990 and my son attended there 2006-2007. What a big difference...the kids are rude (parents need to get more invovled). I don't know how the teachers can even teach these days. I was there to visit with a teacher and the office was like a zoo (kids coming and going, loud and bousterous). Office workers seemed frustrated (even at me, the visitor). Maybe the parents should attend school with their children for one week, then maybe it would be a school again (well at least for one week). I wish and hope for the best to the teachers and faculty and to the children who really want to learn.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
this school is terrible. the kids don't know how to act. most of the teachers are so frustrated with the students that they are rude to the all the students, good and bad. the school is so gross, no ceilings, no tiles on the floors, lights just randomly hanging in the halls, bugs everywhere. and you never know who the principal is. the teachers and councilors have all these 'big plans' to help you out, and nothing ever happens. they just get your hopes ups. but that's IPS for ya!

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
For the students who are there for an education, this is an exceptional school. Academics, as well as sports, are supported to the highest level by students, teachers, facilty, and parents.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 2

Posted December 21, 2005
- a student
As a student of howe, I would say that our school needs an update. Our cafeteria, the food in the cafeteria, the hallways, the classrooms, the restrooms! There is so much that we could do to make our school better, and feel more like a serious school, instead of a low-class ips school.

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School 4

Posted December 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Carr Howe Community High School
4900 Julian Avenue, Indianapolis, IN  46201
(317) 217-1980
Last modified Thomas Carr Howe Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Carr Howe Community High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.