Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Washington Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Every school has there faults, this is one of them. Unlike many, they don't just sit and take it, the school is always improving and getting better, trying to make real change, if you want a school that the staff truly cares about the students and not only wants them to succeed but will help them along the way, not only in school but after they leave. GWCS is the place to go.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 3

Posted December 06, 2012
- a community member
GWCHS made me realize the importance of friendship and it's still sad that I had to leave. -TaylorCarnes

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted November 29, 2012
- a community member
The attitudes of some of the students is pretty bad. Hard to make friends. It can get lonesome. I wouldn't consider the school a friendly environment because of the students.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a student
The continentals provided me a great stepping stone for my educational career! Thank you, George Washington Community High School, for believing in me and supporting me.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 4

Posted November 19, 2009
- a teacher
While it does have it hallenges, GWCHS has seen steady improvement and had a very strong community involvment

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 3

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
I love the jrotc program at george washington.it is the best thing that could happen to me

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Washington Community High School (9-12)
2215 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN  46222
(317) 693-5555
Last modified George Washington Community High School (9-12) is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Washington Community High School (9-12) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top