Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2014
- a parent
I am a custodial Grand parent of two students at JGE. I have been well pleased with this School, especially the teachers! My granddaughter attended K-5th grade and graduated this year and her brother is now in 4th grade and has been attending since kindergarten. They take individual notice of each child and treat them with respect. I have been very proud to let others know how special this school really is! Thank You JGE!

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
this is my son's 3rd year at Jeremiah Gray-Edison. He is thriving in his classes. The Teachers are amazing.

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Jeremiah Gray Edison, is a great school, but the teacher;s are what makes it so special . They really care about the students and always have their best interest @ heart.

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
On the very first day of my daughters' Kindergarten year, the teacher put my daughter on the bus despite having a conversation with her asking that she not be put on the bus the very first day. When her father went to pick her up from school, she was not there. When I called the school while at work to ask why she was put on the bus after distinctly having a conversation with her teacher not to do as such, I was blamed for not following procedures and protocol by the principal and secretary of the school. If there was a certain protocol to follow, how am I to know if the teacher does not tell me? Additionally, I asked to sit down with the teacher and principle and the teacher refused to address my concerns. She would only talk to me over the phone. I felt that there was no care in how we felt about what had occurred. We were frightened, as well as our daughter. They refused to call transportation to make sure that she wasn't dropped off at home without a parent present. It was a big mess. They were very rude to us. Additionally, they seemed very unorganized because they lost my daughters enrollment packet and immunization record 3 times over the summer.

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school! One of only two four star schools in our district (both Edison schools) and we may lose it if the referendum doesn't get passed in our district. Sad situation as two of my children have already graduated, but I have one child left who is 1 year away from graduating. If this referendum doesn't get passed she may not be able to graduate from the only school she's attended since kindergarten! The teachers are excellent and there is a lot of parental involvement. This is due to the great job Ms. Fox and her staff do to contribute to our children's education. I wish all schools did as great a job and we wouldn't have a lot of the problems we have in our schools today. JGE is the place we want to be and to keep! Please Vote Yes for Perry Schools!

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love my school because we have a wonderful TEAM of parents, teachers, staff and administration that all work together to benefit our students, children and school!

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My expierence with JG-E so far has been excellent. Very good school!!

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
I had three children attending this school last year and now only have one there currently. In my opinion if you have a child in Special Education you may not want to send them to this school. Very poor Special Education staff and way of teaching special education students. Mainstream children do really well but special education students do not. Submitted by a parent

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
my son started kindergarten the year this school opened. we couldn't be happier with this school. not only do the teachers provide specialized instruction to struggling students, they also get students involved who need a challenge over and above the normal curriculum. i highly recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School
5225 Gray Road, Indianapolis, IN  46237
(317) 789-4300
Last modified Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jeremiah Gray-Edison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top