Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter really loves her school.I am very satisfied ,teachers are very co operative and helpful.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is my second year in RPE, KG and now I am a first grader now, I am so excited every morning to go to school, teachers, staff and new principle I love them,new activities every day help me learn and make my parents proud( I am writing for my daughter, she can't but she wanted me to express how she feels about RPE)

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
All of the teachers, support staff & PTA at RPE give 100%. They have always been attenative to all of our childrens needs. During natural disasters they collect donations & do a great job implementing the importance of respect & compassion among one another.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2010
- a community member
I attended Rosa Parks for 5th grade the first year it opened, and my brother attended Rosa Parks for k-5. It is a WONDERFUL school with some of the best teachers around. Each student recieves a laptop to use, and all students learn Spanish.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers and excellent administration at Rosa Parks. I have 3 girls that have started in Rosa Parks from Kindergarten and on. The reading skills that is taught is tremendous. In the days of schools cutting back, we have teachers that take time out of their own days, just to meet with parents and go over how the child is doing in school. This is great, not only for the parents, but for the child as well. We are able to know what to work on at home, so it helps with the learning at school. Rosa Parks Edison is by far one of the best schools a parent could ask for! And the parent involvement is a excellent with helping in class and makes being a parent a lot easier meeting all the good people around the school!

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The innovative curriculum and heavily involved teachers and adminsitrators really drive learning home (both figuratively and literally).

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a community member
The teachers and aides are very nice and helpful. My granddaughter gets to learn Spanish in kindergarten.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers, curriculum, and programs!

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Rosa Parks are great! I love the idea of the SLC's. Getting to meet your child's teacher face to face and review their learning skills and their progress really shows your child that you care about being involved, Also, the interest that the teacher shows lets you know, as a parent, that they are vested in your child's education.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
The emphasis that the Edison schools place on reading and foreign language (Spanish) makes it a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School
7525 Wellingshire Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN  46217
(317) 789-2900
Last modified Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews.