Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
The administration need to be more transparent. Clearly they don't honors their promises (even the written agreements). I truly feel discriminated against, I wonder if I will be treatment similarly if i were from a different race or having a different belief.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter really loves her school.I am very satisfied ,teachers are very co operative and helpful.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is my second year in RPE, KG and now I am a first grader now, I am so excited every morning to go to school, teachers, staff and new principle I love them,new activities every day help me learn and make my parents proud( I am writing for my daughter, she can't but she wanted me to express how she feels about RPE)

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
All of the teachers, support staff & PTA at RPE give 100%. They have always been attenative to all of our childrens needs. During natural disasters they collect donations & do a great job implementing the importance of respect & compassion among one another.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2010
- a community member
I attended Rosa Parks for 5th grade the first year it opened, and my brother attended Rosa Parks for k-5. It is a WONDERFUL school with some of the best teachers around. Each student recieves a laptop to use, and all students learn Spanish.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers and excellent administration at Rosa Parks. I have 3 girls that have started in Rosa Parks from Kindergarten and on. The reading skills that is taught is tremendous. In the days of schools cutting back, we have teachers that take time out of their own days, just to meet with parents and go over how the child is doing in school. This is great, not only for the parents, but for the child as well. We are able to know what to work on at home, so it helps with the learning at school. Rosa Parks Edison is by far one of the best schools a parent could ask for! And the parent involvement is a excellent with helping in class and makes being a parent a lot easier meeting all the good people around the school!

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The innovative curriculum and heavily involved teachers and adminsitrators really drive learning home (both figuratively and literally).

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a community member
The teachers and aides are very nice and helpful. My granddaughter gets to learn Spanish in kindergarten.

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers, curriculum, and programs!

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Rosa Parks are great! I love the idea of the SLC's. Getting to meet your child's teacher face to face and review their learning skills and their progress really shows your child that you care about being involved, Also, the interest that the teacher shows lets you know, as a parent, that they are vested in your child's education.

Nearby schools

Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School
7525 Wellingshire Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN  46217
(317) 789-2900
Last modified Rosa Parks-Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top