Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Bridgeport has a great staff. The teachers work very hard to help all of the children. Several teachers use their personal money to help provide clothes and other things for their students. The classrooms are clean and we love the music that plays in the hallways-its so relaxing. My daughter has been there for 2 years and she was a struggling reader. They provided extra help and she is now reading on grade level.

Bridgeport Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
I had two sons attend this school from K-6. We're very happy with our experience there. The majority of the teachers are top-notch and many have Master's degrees. It does have a fair number of kids from lower socio-economic backgrounds. Those are the kids that are the poor performers who tend to drag everyone else down. The staff needs to address discipline more firmly, with less tolerance for bad behavior. Segregating academic performance may be the answer rather than feeding mediocrity. The teachers and staff are very willing to work with parents to help the kids be succesful.

Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
As far as a public school education, Bridgeport is an excellent choice. The staff and leadership is wonderful. The principal is one of the best in the city! As far as communication, as long as you remember that communication is a two-way street, it's not a problem. You cannot expect all of the responsibility to be on the teacher. The school uses telephone, email, notes, newsletters, conferences, teacher/classroom blogs, and each parent is welcomed to visit at anytime. You can't ask for more! I am please, the education at Bridgeport is wonderful. Visit and see what you think. You would think you are in a private school when you arrive when you see the attitudes of the staff and students. Kudos Bridgeport!

Bridgeport Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bridgeport Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wounderful !

Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
My family has recently relocated here from Los Angeles California. The school systems are night and day. The communication with my son's teacher and us has been outstanding. The curriculum has been challenging and the schools staff is great.

Bridgeport Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment. I bought a house in the neighborhood because it appeared to be a safe caring environment. Unfortunately this is not the case. This doesn't appear to be a caring environment. There needs to be better communication between parents/teachers.

Bridgeport Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
wonderful for healthy children but not for disabled children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridgeport Elementary School
9035 West Morris Street, Indianapolis, IN  46231
(317) 988-6200
Last modified Bridgeport Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridgeport Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top