Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff are so friendly and involved. The curriculum is challenging and I love the IB program and inquiry based learning. Our son has excelled at this school and best of all, he likes school! We are so fortunate to have such a great school in the neighborhood.

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My child loves to go to school. What more could I want? The IB curriculum is top-notch, and the teachers and administrators are responsive and caring.

Center for Inquiry School 84 2

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
I don't feel welcome in the school as a parent volunteer. The atmosphere of the school is very cold and sterile.

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
CFI cares about the character of their students. Beyond academics, they structure the classroom and school in general with the social and emotional growth of their students at heart. We could not be happier.

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a teacher
CFI 84 is a fantastic school with hard working staff, hard working parents and hard working students! Everyone works together for shared success!

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
CFI 84 has been a wonderful option for our family and we are grateful to be able to educate our children at a neighborhood school. The new principal, Tania Wolverton, is fantastic and the commitment and caliber of the teachers is impressive. I would recommend it to anyone!

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
A model program for public education. We couldn't be happier with the inquiry based units and caring staff.

Center for Inquiry School 84 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and administration at our school!

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love CFI 84 because they let the children think for themselves! There is freedom and joy in our school.

Center for Inquiry School 84 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Students have a voice, Teachers educate as well as learn with the students, and parents are actively involved. With exceptional administrative support, this school has created a platform from which the students will continue to excel throughout their lives. I love that the children learn things from a Global perspective, and incorporate social action in their education. We love our school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center for Inquiry School 84
440 East 57th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46220
(317) 226-4284
Last modified Center for Inquiry School 84 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Center for Inquiry School 84 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top