Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My school is average because the school's lunch isn't that great, but the teachers are really strict about the school dresscode, they are also really strict about talking in the hallways.

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My School is but the epidemics are kind of good I guess probably because i get kind of good grades.

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
School 19 is great. Teachers care about students and there isn't many behavioral problems like I've seen at other schools.

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Staff strive hard to incorporate movement into every child's daily routines. Students are given plenty of opportunities to be physically active throughout the school day.

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Frederick Douglass School 19, Indianapolis, Indiana I love teaching at our Super School! Our students are actively engaged, getting individual attention, and becoming more physically fit!

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
SUPER School is full of excitement, movement, engaging learning activities and people who truly care about students. There is no other place like it on earth. It's home.

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
SUPER School has an amazing staff and wonderful students. The school incorporates meaningful movement throughout the day which makes it fun to learn. I LOVE SUPER SCHOOL!!

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Super School 19 fosters an atmosphere of respect, caring, interest and action! The students and staff are superb!

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
The SUPER school is definately one of a kind! We have a unique routine and schedule in place. Every student here at SUPER School is pushed to do his/her best at school and in their personal lives as well. I'm honored to be part of such an inspiring program. This has been my most exciting year ever all from incorporating music and movement into the curiculum and from having the BEST students in marion county! POWERFUL! Exercise truly growns brain cells!

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
This is an excellent school. We are always up and moving and make decisions for what is best for students. We are very data driven and focus on the needs of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19
2020 Dawson Street, Indianapolis, IN  46203
(317) 226-4219
Last modified Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frederick Douglass SUPER School 19 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.