Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Indianapolis, IN
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


SUPER School 19 4

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
It a great school great teacher who care but I think kids need to read more in stand of being on computer the old way of teaching will help our kids

SUPER School 19 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My school is average because the school's lunch isn't that great, but the teachers are really strict about the school dresscode, they are also really strict about talking in the hallways.

SUPER School 19 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My School is but the epidemics are kind of good I guess probably because i get kind of good grades.

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
School 19 is great. Teachers care about students and there isn't many behavioral problems like I've seen at other schools.

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Staff strive hard to incorporate movement into every child's daily routines. Students are given plenty of opportunities to be physically active throughout the school day.

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Frederick Douglass School 19, Indianapolis, Indiana I love teaching at our Super School! Our students are actively engaged, getting individual attention, and becoming more physically fit!

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
SUPER School is full of excitement, movement, engaging learning activities and people who truly care about students. There is no other place like it on earth. It's home.

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
SUPER School has an amazing staff and wonderful students. The school incorporates meaningful movement throughout the day which makes it fun to learn. I LOVE SUPER SCHOOL!!

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Super School 19 fosters an atmosphere of respect, caring, interest and action! The students and staff are superb!

SUPER School 19 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
The SUPER school is definately one of a kind! We have a unique routine and schedule in place. Every student here at SUPER School is pushed to do his/her best at school and in their personal lives as well. I'm honored to be part of such an inspiring program. This has been my most exciting year ever all from incorporating music and movement into the curiculum and from having the BEST students in marion county! POWERFUL! Exercise truly growns brain cells!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

SUPER School 19
2020 Dawson Street, Indianapolis, IN  46203
(317) 226-4219
Last modified SUPER School 19 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
SUPER School 19 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top