Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I love PSOE, my son has been there for 4 years and he loves it too! They truly care about our kids and their education and overall wellbeing.

Paramount School Of Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Stephanie Ritter has worked with my son for years. He has a learning disability and the care that she has given him over the years is extraordinary. She has helped mold my son into the wonderful person he is today by giving him support, challenging him, and encouraging him along his journey. She's an amazing teacher and I'm glad PSOE has her there!

Paramount School Of Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Thank you Miss Hancock! You are a wonderful role model for my angel. I love your energy

Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade here. We absolutely love it. I'm so impressed by the exposure to sustainable living. The gardens are full of veggies. The bees are buzzing. The chickens clucking. And the gorgeous goats! My daughter responds really well to the systems in place at her school to reward good behavior. She was telling her tonight she wants our house to be just like her school. Fuzzies for good behavior that later lead to a prize. She also loves her teacher. Her teacher is like a ray of sunshine. We always feel so welcome coming to paramount!

Paramount School Of Excellence 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
I think this school is not a good school you have to worry about the if your child will get bulled and if teachers are going to listen they act like they don't care about to kids they think the kids are liars and they lower your grades if they don't like you my daughter was jump and she got in trouble and they moved her class and the class she is in now is a lot bulling from the kids and teacher

Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 4 children in this school and I absolutely love it! IM sad it only goes to 8th grade because I would gladly keep all 4 there for high school. The teachers are great, facility great, and the opportunities are great. This school deserves better rating!

Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
They really help the kids get to where they need to be.. My son went in not liking math at all and now he is getting better grades and liking math a lot more.. I love Paramount and will send my son there again.. :)

Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a parent of a student at Paramount. It is a great atmosphere to send my child to learn in. I love the children that I am involved with daily, and also th staff and parents. This school has amazing technology that is used everyday too!

Paramount School Of Excellence 4

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
I have two sons that attend Paramount. We have been with this school since it opened in August 2010 and plan to stay. I keep reading/hearing some nasty things about this school and I guess will never understand. We have never had a bad experience. My older son went through a pretty rough time at the beginning of last year and we received nothing by support. The teachers and staff are fantastic and understanding. The reason for 4 stars rather than 5? I have to agree with the other parent about extracurricular activities. With being such a technology-based school, they could really expand upon that concept with some clubs/activities after school.

Paramount School Of Excellence 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a teacher
This school supports their staff like no other, and the atmosphere, while strict, is low stress and inviting. The parents at this school are amazing, and the steady growth academically speaks to the school's annual forward momentum. The community support with the Brookside Neighborhood is unlike any school partnership I've seen. Love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paramount School Of Excellence
3020 Nowland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN  46201
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (317) 775-6660
Last modified Paramount School Of Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top