Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Indianapolis, IN
Students enrolled: 232
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 1

Posted March 28, 2015
- a parent
Since the previous principal left the school has went down significantly. I believe there is a hidden agenda and children are being profiled. They want to rid of the lower income students.Something in the water isn't right.
1 person found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 2

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
Carpe Diem has significantly went downhill from what it once was. They had parted ways with Dr. Forner, the Principal on Jan. 9, 2015 and since then my children have had many issues. The school prides itself on their model on a combination of digital curriculum and personalized instruction. However, the digital curriculum is flawed and is interrupted on a regular basis. The students have the ability to work and complete assignments at their own pace, but the quizzes and tests have occasional incorrect answers preventing them from moving forward, in turn locking the assignment/assessment up. After that they must ask for a coach to unlock it. This could take days to do, forcing them get behind and bring down their percentage. Once that happens, they must attend Saturday school. The personalized instruction isn't helpful at all! All in all, my children are basically on their own with little to no assistance from the staff. In traditional public school they were A,B students. Now they are failing.
5 people found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
This school has been an excellent fit for my three children. The learning is customized for each child as it the rate of progression. If your child is gifted he/she can move at a quick rate through the material. If your child needs more time on a subject or a particular lesson, that is okay too. The work is challenging but the teachers are amazingly supportive and help each child strive for excellence. If you are looking for a place for your college bound student to excel and get prepared for college, this is the school. It is small, personal, and draws students from all over the Indianapolis area. We live in Hamilton County but work downtown so it is easy to drop the kids off on our way to work and pick them up on our way home.
3 people found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Carpe Diem is a excellent school if you are looking for a warm, friendly environment, this school is for you.great teachers, small classes, individualize settings so their scholars can learn at at pace they are comfortable at, some virtual classes are included,and they strive for excellence,incorporating learning that is preparing our children for collage and the corporate world. I have a 7th grader taking 9th courses, and a 9th grader taking 10th grade courses.This is the best school they have been to,the work rigorous at times but it's good training for life.
3 people found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Carpe Diem has been a great experience for both my 15 year old son and my 12 year old daughter. My son's attitude toward learning and school has gone from negative and pessimistic to positive and enthusiastic. The small size, opportunity to build relationships with teachers that last more than a year, and opportunities for community service have been great for my kids. While the school offers limited opportunities for extra-curricular activities, I feel my kids are getting a great education. The digital format is particularly good for my son who struggles with ADHD. We used to have so many struggles with getting homework done and turned in once it was done. Those days are gone and the quality of life at home has improved and become less stressful. Carpe Diem teaches kids to take responsibility for their work product and gives them opportunities to excel in subject in which they are strong while providing support in areas they need extra help. I'd highly recommend Carpe Diem!
3 people found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Carpe Diem, This school has excellent leadership and curricula. The children are guided so that the children do not fail. The classes are small so the children receive lots Individual attention.
2 people found this helpful

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school my child has ever attended. The quality of the teachers is simply outstanding and the curriculum is challenging and rigorous. This school is the best kept secret in Indianapolis.
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus
2240 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN  46208
(317) 921-7497
Last modified Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carpe Diem Schools - Meridian Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top