Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
It has been experience to move to Crispus Attacks. I have an 8th grader who has some health Issues,but attucks and Mrs Masterson makes it all worth it. THANK YOU for always being there for my daughter and having such a great open door policy. More schools need compassion like this.

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Mt child is new to Attucks this year and it has been amazing. The staff and atmosphere is wonderful for a child wi th health issues.

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) 4

Posted October 11, 2015
- a community member
It is a safe school because there aren't any gangs. There are very few fights. A good education is achievable if the students work hard but the students have to do it. There are very few good teachers. They set high standards for the students but consistently fail to deliver on their end. I was very disappointed to see the former principal spending so much time at the coffee shops and restaurants across the street from the school. She has been replaced so hopefully the school can be on the right path as it was when Mr. Faulkens and Mr. Douglass ran the school.

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
I'm the proud parent of an extremely intelligent 7th Grader that also attended Attucks in the 6th Grade. The principal allows my son to spread his academic wings and take classes that are well above his grade level; and quite successfully I might add. He is currently taking 9th Grade Honors Eng, Alg II, Chem, as well as Geom on-line. He is preparing to take Pre-Cal this summer and for 8th Grade he is slated to take AP Eng, AP Cal, Physics, and World History. Attucks is the best keep secret in all of Indianapolis!!!!

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
Attucks is a very good school. I currently go there and it's ok but the teachers are very strict sometimes but sometimes yo can have fun with your teachers. They also have great thinggs 7th grade take algebra at as early as a grade they have great classes!

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
If you are willing to work and try or grades with a goal for a medical career in mind, this is the school

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
My son just completed his first year at Crispus Attucks as an 8th grader. I was very nervous about sending him to such a large school but to date, I have been very impressed. Mr. Faulkens and his staff run that school well. My children have been to private schools and charter schools. I can honestly say that my son is receiving a quality education. I am honored for my children to attend there.

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) 4

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
I think that Attucks just needs to add more. I mean, the teachers are great and I'm already way ahead in my education as a freshman because I go there. But, I think they need to add more classes because they just have the basics and that's not good enough if people expect Attucks to become a top high school.

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
no rating

Posted October 25, 2008
- a community member
attucks is a very bad school i do not think they are ready to bcome a real high school. i am a former student and i am sooo happy that i left i now go to brhs and i am dooin a very good job attucks use to be a good school but now they are doing to much..... its seemz as if they forgot about the education.............

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
no rating

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
I go there and it is a great school the rule are a little stirn but fair.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12)
1140 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Street, Indianapolis, IN  46202
(317) 226-2800
Last modified Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School (9-12) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top