Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George W Julian Elementary School 57 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My Granddaughter just started in Kindergarten, the school staff seemed to be ready and excited.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Teachers encourage children to want to learn.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
My child is not learning,just being baby sat. Teacher seems unconcerned, doesn't know my childs name even though i have told her several times. My child who is very interested in learning says that if she raises her hand for help in class she is told to put it down and keep it zipped as in no talking. Teacher in the ips system have to be held accountable. Underpay is no excuse for poor work, they signed up for the job, went to school for the job, they should take pride in the job. If a parent is not doing what is need to be done the authorities are contacted, shouldn't the same be done for teachers

George W Julian Elementary School 57 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
My son went to this school for two years. In first grade he had a total of 5 different teachers by the time the year was over. He was not challenged, his was not prepared for second grade and the classroom was like a zoo most of the year. Concerns were addressed with the principal with no change. We are looking into private school this year.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 2

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
My childs teacher seemed unprepared for classroom instruction. Constant repitative work, did not challenge my child at all. Adressed issued with principle but no change. Moving my child to private school next year. I believe that he needs to be engaged not taught to memorize. Look elsewhere.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 5

Posted December 02, 2004
- a parent
teachs what you need to learn. any A Great school.

George W Julian Elementary School 57 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George W Julian Elementary School 57
5435 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN  46219
(317) 226-4257
Last modified George W Julian Elementary School 57 is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George W Julian Elementary School 57 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.