Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted November 11, 2013
- a community member
THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL i have ever been in, the children are disrespectful cursing all the time and alot of ppl were getting bullied. I got bullied 24/7 because everyone knew i hated drama and fighting and that i was nice. Also, the teachers (50%) were rude and did not care. I reccomend not to go.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
This is not a very good school. We transferred to Northwest after moving here to Indy. The staff is unprofessional (fist fighting with each other in front of students) for just an example. I've been hung up on by the registrar. There is a sense of "not caring" in the school. It seems that the teachers care more about 2:30 then the children's educations that they're paid to teach. Hopefully, next year the staff will be more caring, seeing how supposedly they are getting some new staff. I pray for the kids that attend this school, including my child. They need a safe place to learn where the teachers care.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
I am pulling my daughter out and do NOT advise ANYONE to allow their kids to go here. WAY TO MUCH BULLYING and teachers nseeing it and do NOTHING. I have been in there many times over the bullying and my child has told every teacher she knows, the dean, the principle, the counclers, and the cops and NOBODY will listen!!!!!!

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
Principle Larry Yarrell is an excellent leader, and always has the best interest of our children at heart. We're fortunate to have him.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is filled with Ivy Leage level teachers

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 3

Posted September 06, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Community High School (9-12) 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Community High School (9-12)
5525 West 34th Street, Indianapolis, IN  46224
(317) 693-5600
Last modified Northwest Community High School (9-12) is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Community High School (9-12) Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.