Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
The administrators are attentive, great learning environment, wonderful teachers. This is an environment that is a foundation for students to develop and succeed. Parents and community are encouraged to be involved.

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
We love IPS/Butler Lab! This is our second year there and we are very happy with the curriculum, teachers, staff and parents. Our son is challenged, supported and loves going to school!

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
We love our Butler Lab School teachers! They meet each student where they are academically and give individual guidance and work to help everyone learn at their own pace. They teach to inspire critical thinking, not to just pass one test.

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
We have loved our experience with the Butler Lab School! It has been a warm, welcoming & challenging learning environment for our children. The parents, students, teachers and staff are constantly working together to make our school even better. Our children and our school have a great future ahead of them!

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
I love IPS/Butler Lab School! When thinking about a school for my daughter I was hoping for a place that would challenge my daughter to think, ask questions, create, and collaborate. IPS/Butler Lab School staff supports those things and so much more!

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
Love IPS/Butler Lab! My children are engaged in classroom project work that challenges them academically and allows them to work creatively each day. The sense of community built in this school between children, families and staff is extraordinary. Parents are always welcome to visit, participate and volunteer in a variety of ways. It is truly a unique place to be a part of, and prepares our children for life even beyond school and academics.

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 2

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
We selected this school from many options but it is so far very disappointing (we are a family of teachers). Despite the ego attached to the Butler brand, management and direction are severely lacking.

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
We learned about Butler Lab after our daughters started attending St Mary's Child Center, which is also a Reggio Emilia style learning environment. We love the philosophy of the school which allows kids to learn in their own personalized way but working together in cooperation. The project the kids come up with are amazing. Since this is a newer school, it just had its first round of ISTEP takers and that has affected the schools rating. It is an outstanding school and hopefully the rating will match the quality soon.

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers, progressive workshop approach to learning with an emphasis on how each child learns differently. Art, music and movement incorporated into the curriculum, plus the kids take a yoga class each week and learn to garden and care for chickens. Our daughter is thriving and can't wait to go to school each day!

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
We could not be more pleased with The IPS/Butler University Lab School. The teachers do a great job of creating an environment for learning....and then encouraging the kids to learn by asking lots of great questions. I have never seen a more dedicated staff who work in such a collaborative way with each other, the principal, the parents, and even the kids. Family nights are special times that allow the entire family to experience a little of what our student gets to experience every day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60
3330 North Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN  46205
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (317) 226-4260
Last modified IPS/Butler University Laboratory School 60 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Top