Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended grades K-7 at the same school. The longer she went, the worse conditions got. The school was turning into a breeding ground for fights and total chaos. The best thing I could ever have done for her was switch to Shortridge Law&Public Policy Magnet High School. She is enjoying her education again. The school is clean and bright and the staff is warm and welcoming. I finally feel safe leaving her at school again! Community involvement is a key part of the school's draw. Lots of stuff for the kids to do to help others in the neighborhood! I couldnt have made a better choice for my daughter than Shortridge!

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at shortridge and it is just awesome. This school is a great experience for eveyone

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 1

Posted March 02, 2011
- a community member
All IPS schools should be taken over by the state.Since the children's well-being is last on thier list of concerns.It is so clique orienated that good teachers are black listed and pursicuted .When in all reality these students should be failed and held back. A teacher would lose thier job for doing this. Bottom line IPS will continue to struggle until the state takes over.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The principal is soooo coool!

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The principal and teachers are there to help students do their best preparing them for college.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2008
- a student
a great school u have to put at the top of your list!

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3401 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208

School website
(317) 226-2810
(317) 226-3725

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12)
3401 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN  46208
(317) 226-2810
Last modified Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) is a public school that serves grades 9-11
Shortridge Law & Public Policy Magnet High School (9-12) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.